We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff makes it feel like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn with a small pool, hot tub, fitness room and Great American Restaurant. They have nice laundry facilities, nice rooms, and the pantry.
This place also has the smilingest, friendliest, wonderful staff! From the desk people to the waiters our stay there for 3 nights was enjoyable! Even the breakfast buffet waitress took great care of us. You can also special order things from the kitchen. At dinner, our waiter was friendly and genuinely wanted to know what we were seeing in the area where he lives. The temperatures were above 100 so we would come from hiking and staying in the A/C rather than go find another restaurant.
A special shout out to Galen, Bettsie, and Susan! What great people!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It's always a pleasure to have the opportunity to deliver the best possible service. I hope you come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Karen Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 710 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before but I need to update my review. My most recent stay was quite pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff were quiet in the halls in the morning. (I always arrive late 1AM so hearing staff yell out Housekeeping at 7AM had previously interrupted my stay.)

As a customer, I have noticed the improvements and would like to say Thank You! I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Redding, CA

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compass_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ideally situated just off the I-5, this hotel is centrally located for all touring in the area.
The staff are excellent from the friendly and speedy check-in to the restaurant workers who also have a pleasant attitude and appear to be pleased to serve you.
the rooms are fairly large with sufficient storage space and are kept clean and fresh.
The breakfast is very good value and, like the dinner menu, has a good variety of items at very reasonable prices. The portions at dinner are huge.
This is an excellent stopping point for those who wish to see the many and varied aspects of this part of the country.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the river are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rook3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. The staff is very friendly and enjoys their jobs. They strive to exceed your expectations and providing good friendly service. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Even though we were just passing through, I guess I have learned to expect a little more. This is an average hotel and if you're just going to spend the night and wake up and leave, this hotel will do. The rooms are those long, narrow type of rooms that you see at the Hampton Inns. Nothing fancy but clean for the most part. The exercise room has three machines and you can see the Sacramento River to the side from inside the room. The pool is outside and is again, your basic pool, maybe a little smaller than average. No breakfast provided but restaurant in lobby. Breakfast running at $10.95. This location must be set up for the casino gamblers. I would not stay at this hotel again because of the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for the feedback. Our hotel is owned by the Redding Rancheria and they do operate Win-River Casino, which is less than five miles away. We are located on the South end of Redding one exit from the main hotel area, allowing easy access to the interstate. Our fitness center and pool offer a great view of the Sacramento River great way to work out or relax. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was basic, even a bit spare, but everything was very clean and the room was large. Free parking, wifi, pool and the pool and hot tub are nice. The food was great. Had a room service BLT and salad and it was fresh and great. The breakfast was a great deal with made to order eggs and tons of choices. Staff was helpful and friendly. Staying there again tonight. Will see how it stacks up to last time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for the review. Our staff does take pride in providing a clean comfortable room. The chefs' take care in preparing your omelets to your liking and enjoy doing so. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here two nights the last weekend of June since it was so close to a family wedding. Maybe I was just exhausted but I could not have asked for a better night's sleep. I know this because I usually sleep hot and my one complaint is that I could not get the A/C to hold a low temp and I slept anyway!
Grant it the hotel and property is nothing out of the ordinary but for the type of hotel it is and where it is located it is a good value and CLEAN!
Our room was very large with comfortable bedding. The bathroom was adequate as well. Just be careful not to open the bathroom door when someone is entering the room! We found the room quiet as well. Great Body and Bath Works products which is always a plus!
Easy access directly off the freeway. They serve breakfast but we were always gone too early. All the service was very friendly.

Room Tip: bring a lighted mirror if you are a stickler about your make-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel had nice beds, good sized rooms, and was clean and neat. Everything worked very well and that location was very good for the wedding we were attending. The service was very good as well, especially at the front desk and at breakfast. The breakfast itself was uninspiring but the service was good and cheerful. The only downside was that the room wasn't ready until about 5pm which almost made us late for our wedding, but supposedly this was due to someone being off sick for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
TownePlace Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing