We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way home from San Diego. After a long drive the check in was quick the room was clean and very quiet. We bought the room on priceline and had prepaid so they took our Credit card at check in but there were no issues with this. Nice hotel and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicfan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

We are a great location to a stop when traveling between Washington/Oregon and Southern CA. We do take a credit card for prepaid rooms in case you would like to make any additional charges like Restaurant or Room Service which is great after a long drive. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 718 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

When we arrived Tracie greeted us and went above and beyond helping to accomodate our needs. We stay at Hilton hotels all the time and this was the best service we have ever received from Hilton! We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were able to get 2 joining rooms so our room connected with our kids room. Giving us the extra sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. Your absolutely correct Tracie is all about custome service, as is the rest of the staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Redding. We strive to exceed your expectations. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A clean comfortable hotel just a bit out of town. The staff was great in hosting our family reunion, and changing rooms around to accommodate our various family arrival/departure dates and the need for adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: River view rooms on the south side have a scenic if unspectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

We truely enjoy hosting family reunions everyone is always so pleasant. So making a few room adjustments to make your stay easier and more enjoyable is our pleasure. Thank you for the review we look forward to seeing you for the next reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Only downside is the poor soundproofing inherent in the building's construction. Thin floors & walls mean you hear quite a bit of noise. Add to that a group of late-night carousers and it can be hard to get a good night's sleep. Had to call the front desk at 11 to complain about partying in room/floor above us (something I've never had to do, but my kids couldn't sleep with the noise). Staff was EXTREMELY gracious, sending someone to quiet down the group and also giving us complimentary breakfast vouchers. Very classy! If they could invest in a bit more soundproofing, I could see a 5-star rating. Staff is already there; just need the building itself to keep up.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

The noise issue really does depend on the other guests that are in the hotel with you. We very seldom have an issue however when we do have an issue we work to resolve it as quickly as possible and to everyones satisfaction. The staff has a passion for customer service and they have a true desire to make everyone happy. Thank you for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed 4-1/2-12. The property remembered that I am disabled from a prior stay and had the appropriate room ready. We noticed one light out in the entry chandelier on arrival and it had been replaced the next night. Scott night floor man went above and beyond the call to help settle guests needs. The morning buffet was a step ahead of other similar properties. In general this is one of the better managed with a STAFF that gives their all!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Our staff is the best that I have had the privilege to work with. They truely have a passion for what they do, and it shows when they go the extra mile. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

After a long day on the road we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Redding. Since Redding is the final stop before heading up the Siskiyous most of the places to stay are more expensive than their "lowland" counter parts.What a treat after a windy and wet drive from Sacramento! Beautiful facility, from the Atrium, eating space, rooms and work out facility. Hilton has THE most comfortable beds.....and the chair at the computer table is a Herman MIller which is the best you can buy. Another plus is the on site restaurant which has very good food....don't have to head out looking for a place to eat..................the negative.....they charge for breakfast, but what a breakfast for $11.
We have been long time Hampton Inn fans....but recently they have started cutting corners..........my pet peeve is NO glasses or ceramic coffee cups, even in the breakfast room. We would absolutely stay here again,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlletravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on the quality product that we offer at the Hilton Garden Inn. From the Garden Sleep System beds and the Herman Miller desk chairs to the real glass and coffee cups. Our breakfast buffet offers cook to order omeletes and waffles as well as a wide selection pastries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I stopped here after a long day's drive. The king room was just fine complimentary wifi incredibly clean and really nice bedding. I'm picky about bedding and food even on the road! We opted to try the restaurant because we were tired and I must say that the soup and steak/spinach salad were 5-star! My husband's clubhouse sand was excellent. Friendly servers good prices and tasy food for sure! Would recommend this hotel overall for a good dinner and quiet night's sleep. thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. Our staff prides themselves on their passion for the job. The culinary team exceeds expectations regulary. We hope to see you on your next trip through Redding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $117 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing