We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Me and my husband were on a road trip from San Francisco to Oregon coast and chose this hotel for our overnight stay because of so many good reviews. We were not disapointed! The place was simple, but quiet and clean, beds were comfortable and we had a good night rest. The complimentary breakfast in the next door cafe was tasty and filling - they make really delicious pancakes. I would definately recomend this place for my friends and other travellers.

  • Liked — the service, ceanness and price
  • Disliked — location: difficult to find from highway 5
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zuvelyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    571
    164
    60
    33
See reviews for
590
508
150
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2007

It's obvious from the time you drive in the entrance that someone at this motel really likes what they're doing. The grounds inside and out were clean and well maintained. Every employee we dealt with was courteous and ready to ensure we were comfortable while away from home. The room was great, we loved the pool, and even the included breakfast was adequate. If the management reads these reviews -- THANK YOU for taking some pride in your work! It shows.

  • Liked — Clean, neat, well maintained appearance!
  • Disliked — Honestly, far exceeded my expectations in every way.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaluma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

What a great place to stay! We stayed at the Redding Travelodge this past weekend. We were in town for a wedding and had reserved several rooms. The staff was most gracious with all the calls we made to add rooms, cancel rooms, etc. We arrived in 100+ temp weather, our room was ready and very cool. Our room was very spacious, clean and updated. We had a fridge and microwave. The pool was clean and very nice, we spent alot of time there. The only drawback is that the beds
are not comfortable, they are hard. The location is good, not alot of
places to walk to but easy to drive. One recommendation, go see the Sundial Bridge at night! I will be staying at this hotel again this summer as it is a treat to find a nice, clean hotel that the average family can afford. Thank you Redding Travelodge for making our stay very enjoyable and your prices affordable!

  • Liked — Clean rooms, great value.
  • Disliked — Hard Beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovetocruise03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Like others on the site, I read the reviews and booked based on that. I agree with all the rave reviews - excellent service in a very comfortable motel. We had just come from hiking in Mt. Shasta and were exhausted. We were greeted with efficient and friendly front desk staff and proceeded to make use of the pool and the hot tub. In our short stay we recharged and left stunned at how this was possible for $82.

  • Liked — Pool and whirpool
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChillinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I've never written a review before but felt I must because it was the reviews that I read online that led my wife and I to choose this accomodation. We stayed here for 4 nights June 19-22 2007. I booked the room 4 months in advance via their toll free number and talked with Kevin who was very friendly and helpful. I called the motel as we were leaving our previous stop and was told the room was empty and we could check in early. When we arrived it must have been 95 degrees out. The air conditioning was already on and the room was immaculate and fresh smelling unlike some rooms that smell stale or musty. It was very spacious and well laid out. Large counter off the bathroom with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a rather large TV. Just very impressed with the cleaness. You can tell this place is well maintained throughout. The pool had plenty of chaise lounges and chairs as well as a table and umbrella. The two very large Palm Trees were an awesome complement to the pool area and added some nice shade. The cleaning staff was pleasant and eager to please as well. Just an all round relaxing and enjoyable experience. Recommend to anyone. We will be back next year.
Rob & Linda Vogt

  • Liked — Extremely helpful staff and the building had character.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank robov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Stayed one night based on TripAdvisor reviews. I consider this an excellent two star property. I've never stayed in Redding so I can't compare it to other motels in the area. I'd recommend this motel for a one night stop for those on a budget, but I wouldn't stay here more than one night. The room and bathroom were small but very clean. The beds were uncomfortable. Few dining establishments within walking distance. We ate at the Italian restaurant down the street. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank G2Gtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2007

I'm sorry I've taken so long to write this review. I've never written a review on anything, but have intended to write this one since we stayed at this hotel/motel in February because our experience was so pleasant. We stayed 6 nights, so had lots of time to interact with the staff. In fact, we probably weren't the easiest of customers! My sister and I each called many times before arriving, wanting to have just the right room (she wanted the quietest, I wanted the sunniest, she wanted the top floor, etc.). In spite of our weariness, the staff was totally gracious, especially Jamie, the managers' daughter, who we seemed to reach most often. I didn't think to mention that we'd arrive after 11pm. When we arrived and found the office/lobby closed, we called through the speaker on the window of the lobby, and the assistant manager (Kevin) was as pleasant with us as could be when he had to come down to meet us. Then, once we were there, we had questions about where things were, wanted recommendations on where to eat the freshest, healthiest food, and on and on. They were happy to help us with all of it, giving us maps, marking where their favorites were, etc. Steve, the manager, helped us when my daughter's laptop wasn't getting good reception. And when my 11-year-old son, who was back in Ohio, got very sick (temperature over 105º), Steve did what he could to help me as I tried to make plans to get home, and even said he wouldn't charge us for the night/s that we would miss of our reservation if I did choose to cut our trip short. I can't say enough to praise Steve, Brenda (managers), Kevin (asst. manager), and Jamie for their service to us. Besides that the place was pleasant and clean, very clean. We liked the bathroom set-up that separated the toilet and shower from the sink. That helped four ladies get ready in the morning! The size of the room was normal, not especially large, but not smaller than most. However, we saw the room next to us when it was being cleaned and it was HUGE!!! I think it was the one with the kitchenette. We were shocked at the size of that room. Included in our room rate (which was a good rate), was breakfast at a cute little diner which was next door. We were very content with it. Not gourmet food, but great diner prices, and a pleasant diner breakfast. The only negative I found was the exercise equipment. It wasn't the newest. If you are looking for a real workout, this probably wouldn't be the place unless the owners have replaced some of the equipment. My younger daughter enjoyed the spa, though.;)

  • Liked — Great Staff, pleasant room
  • Disliked — exercise equipment
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank MorninggloryOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, September 27, 2009
Went through all our reviews on September 20th to see if we've missed anything or if things have changed since we began having reviews show up on Tripadvisor.
This review remined me of our effort to improve of work-out room and upgrade the inventory of our exerise equipment.
We have done that and made many improvements to the room itself also. We've placed better more quaility pieces in the room. added A blood pressure unit and monitors on many of the equipment. Also we place a refrigerated water founntain in the room. The comments have been very positive..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing