We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Redding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont
1 review
“Best Kept Secret In Redding”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Beautiful Rooms, very clean, and the service was excellent , I can't wait to go to Redding again so that I can stay there

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    564
    160
    58
    32
See reviews for
581
500
148
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised to not be charged an outlandish rate for two adults and 5children. They got us the teddy bear suite for only $10.00 a night more which was a steal. The kids loved it! The Pool and hot tub were clean and the kids thought eating out was great at the lumberjack restaurant in the morning. It felt quiet and safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kid friendly place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandFamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Front Desk Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, April 17, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We have many families make similar comments to the one you wrote. Especially, about the "Sleepy Bear" room you mentioned. This one of a kind room has two queen beds in the main room and a separate room with a double bed with our Sleepy Bear mascot themed throughout the decor. Three beds comes in handy for families.
Though there is only one of this type room on property and it sells out often, we have several very spacious two queen kitchenettes that you can dance in if you like. Again, thanks for bring your family - see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Good location, clean and spacious rooms. The only bad thing is that the breakfast is server in a restaurant a little bit far (Lumper Jack's). That restaurant is a traditional diner, and the food is not bad, but sometimes is a little inconvenient to drive some miles just to have a breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We arrived several hours late. No problem! Wonderful room, not only clean (minimum expectation) but large and comfortable. To go breakfast was great (juice, yogurt, granola bar, nicely chilled) or you could choose a hot breakfast at a restaurant down the road. Easy parking, easy in/out onto a 1 way street, easy to find. We stayed in the off season, and the rates couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroupMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, OR
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

The TeddyBear suite was amazing! The kids loved having their own room with TV, and my husband and I enjoyed the extra privacy and the huge kitchen area with full sized fridge. The matresses need an update, not that comfortable, but the space we had more than made up for it. Also, our room was so reasonably priced, it almost seems like a mistake. We have stayed there twice now, and are planning to stay again in a few months.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldstream04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is good for the price. Moreover, we booked this hotel for two night and we need to change of plan due to personal reason. Kevin, Hotel Manager, agreed to change our length of stay. This was convenient, otherwise we had to pay for extra night. This hotel also offers good breakfast with LumberJack, popular restaurant in vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj_the_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, kevin Mullis - Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to work with people and the various situations that we all face. Sometimes we can't refund monies or change reservations that are booked through on-line booking companies or where we do not have the ability to resell the room.
Where we can assist we most often do. I just don't want potential guests to think this can always be done - it is the exception. Being a good manager doesn't always hinge on the exception sometimes it's just doing the right thing and informing our guest what we can do.
The breakfast at Lumberjack's is a plus most everyone loves. A sit-down limited menu with over seven multiple selection choices all with a beverage and you can enjoy the paper and have your coffee refilled - at the restaurant voted best breakfast in Redding several years in a row!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed two nights during the Redding Marathon. Had a very quiet room #226. The fan on the heating/cooling unit was one of the most quiet and efficient I have ever encountered in a motel. King size bed was extra extra firm. The room was large considering a king bed was in it. Front Desk person was very friendly and helpful locating golf courses, even printing out their web site info. They offer a free full meal breakfast at the Lumberjack Restaurant on Cypress. Unfortunately it is quite a distance from the motel which is on Market St. The shower is big and shower head new but the water temp went from comfortable to extremely hot and then freezing every time we showered. It was impossible to keep the water temperature adjusted. The Casa Ramos Mexican restaurant next door has good food and is open for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Front Desk Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
UPDATE:
This issue has been resolved and we pleased to report that the water issue was remedied. The pleasure of a consistent hot/warm or cold shower is once again available. Thanks to those that helped us identify the need and everyone’s patience in our pursuit of a solution.

Thanks for the high rating in lieu of the issue you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
579 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing