We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Redding CA
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites(Redding)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Redding(Redding)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Redding)(Great Value!)
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
822
624
175
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
624
175
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumberjack restauranttravel lodgesleepy bearfree breakfastfull size refrigeratorthai restaurantgranolaroom was cleanminute drivebreakfast optionssundial bridgeparking lotcoffee makerhot breakfastair conditionerwe've stayedsacramento river
Filter
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Traveled here for the "Big Motorcycle Weekend." Arrived at the hotel after 6:00 p.m.. Check in was fast with no problems. The desk clerk met us with a smile and was very helpful. We changed rooms once with no problem as we wanted to be close to our motorcycles.

The room was very clean with no smell of cigarette smoke in the room as the hotel is a "NO SMOKING" hotel.

The only thing I did not care about was their web page advertises billow top beds and the double room with queen beds did not have them. The beds in the room were very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were to thin as far as I was concerned. When the front desk clerk was asked about the beds, she said the double rooms do not have them. Hopefully, the next time I decide to stay there, they will have them in all the rooms.

Also wanted to say the pool was very clean and the workout room and spa was very clean as well. The Cleaning staff were also very friendly.

The breakfasts are at the Lumberjack restaurant and it is a great place with large meals. During the weekdays they have great half price breakfasts. You can't go wrong.

Internet access was great and the best part is it's free.

Would I say here again, Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

Thanks for your kind words and we're glad that you will return. We are 'biker friendly" and appreciate having you stay with us.
Thanks for noting our property has 100% Non-Smoking rooms and a few limited and designated smoking areas Prop. 65 and overall quality of stay necessitated this move for us.
I was a little concerned over any web advertisement mentioning our beds. Our own webpage doesn't share that little secret yet, nor does Travelodge list our property with the beds. There great matteresses and Word is getting out, but we're not advertizing it yet due to the very reason you mention.
Our "NEW" Pillow Top Serta Perfect Sleeper Concierge Emerald Plush mattresses are in about half our rooms at present and the balance will be added soon. They provide cradling comfort with the additional upholstery layer while still feeling the benefits of proper back support. You’ll love them! At present we have do have some softer beds in other rooms. Check with us and we'll place you in the room where bedding has been upgraded. Most of our remaining rooms have a quality firm or semi firm Simmons or Serta mattresses.
Also, we are upgrading our pillows; a different pillow has been ordered that will be a better quality replacement and a good great addition to not only our new beds, but our bedding and linens are scheduled to be upgraded also. I wanted you to know that the ownership of this property is committed to put money back into the property and increase the overall value of those staying with us. As management we know there's a lot of choices for lodging out there and we what to remain yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I picked this motel as it was rated so high. The staff didn't know anything about the area. The room smelled which I think was the air conditioning. It was semi clean, where you're just not sure it's clean. Dingy... needs a face lift.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2009

Sorry we didn't meet your needs. We honestly work very hard at not only meeting, but exceeding guest expectations.
I would take exception to two things mentioned here;
ONE, our front desk staff is fully trained, knowledable and experts about the area. If we're unsure of a given request - they're trained to ask other staff and we often use ol' faithful, Google.
We have an exhaustive Redding/Shasta binder with everything from barbers to ski shops. We know all the places to visit and those to avoid. Specific streets might not be known, but the internet has helped us assist in any areas where we are unsure.
TWO, the facilities are clean and well kept. Read the 145 reviews below and you'll see we're very well known for the care and cleanliness we provide, As far as a face lift, we did a major remodel in 2003/04 and received Property of the year for that project.
Some view through their experience and those reviews speak to their perspective. Our property speaks for itself, sometimes with a few insights from a caring manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

All we needed was a convenient location near the highway at a reasonable price. We got that plus a full breakfast in a fairly nearby restaurant bustling with Sunday breakfasters. The food was tasty, ample and promptly served, and complimentary! A most enjoyable experience altogether.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaPlaygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

When we arrived in Redding it was 102 degrees, but we found our room nicely cool. The room was comfortable and decent sized. Nothing special, but an excellent value for the price. The room included a breakfast at a restaurant that was a bit of a driving distance away....but the meal was good and the service there very friendly. The motel was also close to the parking for the Arboretum at the Turtle Bay Discovery Park. That was an added bonus.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SueBeeDoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2009

Redding does get warm in the summer. Often triple digits, but no humidity! We're the second sunniest city in the country - so the lakes and mountains that surround us make for a great place to visit. We're glad you enjoyed the stay. Some other motel may leave the light on for you, but we'll leave the air conditioner on for you at our hotel.
Thanks for mentioning the value for the price. We work hard to be the best price for what we offer. You mentioned the Arboretum at the Turtle Bay Discovery Park - home also to the, Sundial Bridge, which you can see from our front desk. Many walk to the park and enjoy the trails and the river too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The stay at this hotel was excellent. I was traveling with 4 teenage girls and we all enjoyed our stay! The service was friendly. The hotel was clean. We appreciated having a kitchenette so that we could use our funds for fun instead of dining out. The location was close to Turtle Bay and near the main roads so navigating Redding was no problem. The girls enjoyed the pool, although it was in a parking lot. We would have to say the thing we liked least was having to drive to the restaurant to use the free breakfast coupons, but the food was good, so it was worth the drive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews