We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, and reasonable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We went to play at the Water Works water park, and stayed at the Travelodge. We were traveling with 4 teenage boys. They really enjoyed the pool, it was clean and large enough to have fun. It is difficult to find a motel for 6 people, and Travelodge could accomodate us, with the Sleepy Bear room. The rooms had a small full size fridge, that was great. Our daughter stayed in a room with 2 beds and she also had a small full size fridge. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast coupons helped out quite a bit. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kjmRoseburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,522 - 1,528 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2009

My brother lives in Redding and he told me people in Redding recommend this hotel because it has good value, it's clean and it's easy to find. I was very happy because it was all that and more - clean pool, indoor spa and gym equipment, a laundry room, nice lobby couches, easy access to downtown, and a free breakfast at a fun restaurant nearby. My room had coffee, frig and microwave. I have paid more and gotten less at hotels in LA. Redding is a pleasant surprise, too. Lots to do.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanDiegoSurflover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We were on our way to visit aging relatives in Oregon and decided to spend the night in Redding at the Travelodge. What a great choice. We appreciated the cleanliness, the quietness, the updated amenities including fast wireless internet. The management obviously takes great pride in this facility in Redding and we are happy to have found it through TripAdvisor. My wife who has an "eagle eye" and is extremely picky about where she stays had absolutely no complaints about this facility. We also appreciated the comp breakfasts at one of the top local restaurants. Thanks, Travelodge, for the great memories of Redding on this trip!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TucsonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Wanted a hotel for a one night stay for a trip to the water park on our way to Sacramento. Only 2 hotels in the area with a suite big enough for a family of 6, and this was the one we chose after reading reviews on both hotels. This hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. It is extremely clean, could probably pass the white glove test. It is the first hotel I've ever stayed in with a full size fridge and freezer in it. Room was extremely spacious. Staff was excellent. Has extended cable and a DVD player. Would absolutely stay here again, and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meme15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Check out the Snuggy Bear room - wonderful separation from the kids.
All amenities first class.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenkizmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2009

We do appreciate your kind words about our facility. I see your from Santa Clara, isn’t that home to Great America, amusement park?. The San Francisco 49ers football team has its headquarters and practice facilities in Santa Clara if I recall. You live in a. beautiful city.
I’m glad you and your family enjoyed our unique family room. Allow me to bring a little clarity to its name, the “Sleepy Bear” room. It is the only room on property that has three beds! Two queen beds in one room and an attached separate room with a double bed decorated in our mascot motif’, Sleepy Bear.
We surely don’t want to confuse Sleepy Bear with Snuggy Bear or as some call him, Snuggles. One represents a quality fabric softener and the other a great place to sleep.
P.S.
They are friends though. Just like the relationship Sleepy has with Smokey, Teddy, Yogi and his pal Boo Boo, Winnie the Pooh, Paddington Bear, Little John, Fuzzy Wuzzy, Rupert, Sugar Bear, Teddy Ruxpin, Brer Bear and we mustn’t forget his pals the Berenstain Bears and last but not least the Gummi Bears. I must admit the later are my friends too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I thought this place was a great value. The staff were very nice and helpful, they had free wi-fi, and the room was clean. The location is great because it is not right on the the highway like many others, so it was nice and quiet at night. A great base for visiting Whiskeytown Lake, the Trinity River, and the Shasta Caverns. The AC had a weird smell, but we got used to it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfdahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2009

Reviews such as yours is a great tool that assists me in managing this property, addressing our guests’ needs, adjusting where necessary, and hopefully WOWing our guests.

We may be only a two star, limited service, economy property - but we want to be the best two star, limited service, economy property you've ever stayed at.
We have recently instituted and “double check” cleaning standard and multiple cross checks to include that each room has fresh air ventilation daily.
We have also reviewed our air conditioner filter change policy, an air duct weekly check, which includes but is not limited to weekly check/change and daily inspection of heat/air conditioners and bathroom vent/fan.
We have also instituted the use of eco-friendly, fragrance free cleaners and laundry product through Mt Hodd solutions. For allergen sensitive guests we have a limited number of room sanitizing and air purification units that can be placed in any room by staff and is available upon request for any guest. Carpets and upholstery are professional cleaned and maintained on a regular basis our next scheduled carpet clean is in September. I appreciate you letting us know what you did; it helps us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

If interested in staying in a nice motel at a moderate price, then the Redding Travelodge is worth consideration. The cost is $20-40 lower than other chains in the area and the room is clean and adequately decorated. The Travelodge is a few miles away from I-5 and the excellent breakfast is served at a restaurant about 5 miles away from the motel. The parking lot contained many upscale cars, so there must be others interested in saving money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $79 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing