We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Check out the Snuggy Bear room - wonderful separation from the kids.
All amenities first class.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenkizmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2009

We do appreciate your kind words about our facility. I see your from Santa Clara, isn’t that home to Great America, amusement park?. The San Francisco 49ers football team has its headquarters and practice facilities in Santa Clara if I recall. You live in a. beautiful city.
I’m glad you and your family enjoyed our unique family room. Allow me to bring a little clarity to its name, the “Sleepy Bear” room. It is the only room on property that has three beds! Two queen beds in one room and an attached separate room with a double bed decorated in our mascot motif’, Sleepy Bear.
We surely don’t want to confuse Sleepy Bear with Snuggy Bear or as some call him, Snuggles. One represents a quality fabric softener and the other a great place to sleep.
P.S.
They are friends though. Just like the relationship Sleepy has with Smokey, Teddy, Yogi and his pal Boo Boo, Winnie the Pooh, Paddington Bear, Little John, Fuzzy Wuzzy, Rupert, Sugar Bear, Teddy Ruxpin, Brer Bear and we mustn’t forget his pals the Berenstain Bears and last but not least the Gummi Bears. I must admit the later are my friends too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,546 - 1,552 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

I thought this place was a great value. The staff were very nice and helpful, they had free wi-fi, and the room was clean. The location is great because it is not right on the the highway like many others, so it was nice and quiet at night. A great base for visiting Whiskeytown Lake, the Trinity River, and the Shasta Caverns. The AC had a weird smell, but we got used to it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfdahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2009

Reviews such as yours is a great tool that assists me in managing this property, addressing our guests’ needs, adjusting where necessary, and hopefully WOWing our guests.

We may be only a two star, limited service, economy property - but we want to be the best two star, limited service, economy property you've ever stayed at.
We have recently instituted and “double check” cleaning standard and multiple cross checks to include that each room has fresh air ventilation daily.
We have also reviewed our air conditioner filter change policy, an air duct weekly check, which includes but is not limited to weekly check/change and daily inspection of heat/air conditioners and bathroom vent/fan.
We have also instituted the use of eco-friendly, fragrance free cleaners and laundry product through Mt Hodd solutions. For allergen sensitive guests we have a limited number of room sanitizing and air purification units that can be placed in any room by staff and is available upon request for any guest. Carpets and upholstery are professional cleaned and maintained on a regular basis our next scheduled carpet clean is in September. I appreciate you letting us know what you did; it helps us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

If interested in staying in a nice motel at a moderate price, then the Redding Travelodge is worth consideration. The cost is $20-40 lower than other chains in the area and the room is clean and adequately decorated. The Travelodge is a few miles away from I-5 and the excellent breakfast is served at a restaurant about 5 miles away from the motel. The parking lot contained many upscale cars, so there must be others interested in saving money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Very kid friendly and the rooms are clean. Well orgainized when we checked it everything wasin order no waiting...Loved it. The pool was a big hit for my teen boys and grandson. We had a restful sleep for our big day at Turtle Bay. Fun!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kanaka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

On our trip down to California (from Seattle) we made the mistake of staying in Motel 6 in Redding (I thought I had read decent reviews on Trip Advisor.) I'm not generally a Motel 6 person, but figured for an overnight stay it couldn't be that bad - it was! Will review this motel in a minute. On the way home decided to look again at TripAdvisor and hoped for the best on motel suggestions. We were extremely lucky and happy with our stay at the Travelodge!

It was 110 that day and we were horribly hot on our long journey back home. Our check in was a breeze and when we went up to our room (Sleepy Bear room - highly recommend this when your traveling with children) the air conditioning was already on! The room was cooled down nicely and it was heaven! Very clean and spacious and had a nice refrigerator to boot. We almost wished we could have stayed longer!

Don't have any real negatives to say on this motel. They did offer breakfast free the next day, but we awoke late and didn't want to hang around too long. However we did read (after we got home) that we could have had it to take away - oh well, maybe next time.

Definitely a must if your traveling down or up the I 5 or if your just visiting Redding. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HiwayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

My wife and I are handicapped so we stayed in that type of room. It was clean and we found it comfortable.
They do not have a breakfast buffet but instead provide a voucher for the Lumberjack Cafe which is great. If you are traveling south it is really convenient (right off the freeway) but if you are traveling north you will have to back track about 3 miles in order to take advantage of the voucher. You will find it is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rog3236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2009

We're happy to have facilities that were designed with the handicapped in mind. We have a pool lift that many of our handicapped guests have enjoyed especially with the hot weather Redding has had this year - actually every year. We are the second sunniest city in the US.
We have a lobby that provides a lower ledge for ease for those that use a wheelchair. Access and service are key to help those that need it.
As for distance for Lumberjack's breakfast, I checked it and it's under 3 mile from our door to their and your right it does have quick on and off access to I-5 for either North or South bound visitors.
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

When we arrived, the front staff were courteous, efficient, and professional. Our room was immaculately clean in every way, and well appointed.

Free breakfast at a restaurant called Lumberjacks was included. It is very close to the hotel, and the food was excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canada333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 37 in Redding
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing