We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Top Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Tomales, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a Top Choice”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This Travelodge was kind of a disappointment. Good points: the bed was comfortable, the desk clerk efficient and friendly, and the room was clean. On the negative side, it is NOT convenient to I-5 despite the "address" containing I-5; it is quite noisy, with sounds from above, both sides and the parking area readily transmitted through the walls and doors; and it is otherwise rather old and tired. We reserved a room here due to belonging to the chain's "frequent sleeper" program and the relatively low price. However, there are lots of motels in Redding, most more convenient, newer and better situated. I think this motel is on "old US-99" and maybe predates the construction of I-5, circa 1966, I believe. I might add that they give you a breakfast choice -- "pre-bagged" items or a pass good for a basic breakfast at a nearby restaurant. We considered this neither a plus nor a minus, just a trifle odd.

Room Tip: 2nd floor probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    564
    160
    58
    32
See reviews for
581
500
148
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a clean and convenient hotel. Employees were friendly. I wished that it had a comfortable chair in the room. We knowingly booked a handicapped room becase we did not want to drag our bags upstairs. Wouldn't do that again as the walk in shower was only divided with a light shower curtain and the bathroom floor was wet. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
While most of our rooms do have the normal upright table and chairs, some of our upgraded king suites have recliner chairs or even rocking chairs. If this is something you would like please don’t hesitate to ask our front desk if one of said rooms is available. We always try to accommodate any requests you may have so if you want upstairs, downstairs, or any special requests please call our toll free number 1-800-243-1106 and speak to one of our friendly front desk agents and they will do everything they can to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here because the reviews were so good, for the price, it's fine, clean and good enough. Nothing fancy but nothing sketchy either. My main complaint is the wifi. They say they have it but we could not get our pads to connect for even a minute the whole 5 days we stayed. I called front desk to ask about it and she had little to offer by way of either help or sympathy. Obviously wasn't surprised. The pool was too cold to swim in and is on a very loud road so bring head phones if your California dreaming of a pool side experience. We actually liked the lite, to go breakfast. since we were there for the hiking and biking it kept us feeling light and energetic, and took no time so, for us that was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank IPMan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We do offer high Wi-Fi in all of our rooms. We have also added 6 hot spots so no rooms are out of range. We have multiple connections as well so not too many people weigh down the network. Our front desk should always offer to help in any situation and they have been talked to about how they could and should have helped in this situation. It is our responsibility and desire to make sure your stay at the Redding Travelodge is just like home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This travelogue was a pleasant surprise. The staff was amazing and the room comfortable and clean. I have stayed in expensive hotels that could take a lesson from this property. They even called me because I left something in the room when I left.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,321 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing