We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed 1/23/14 on our way to Crescent City.Room was quiet, clean and updated. I'm picky about bed and bedding I was pleased.It was updated nice pillows too. I do not like the floral one bed comforter... ick. Easy access fr freeway. Came with free breakfast at Lumberjacks or a packed breakfast to go. We opt " to go bag " very good ! Called ahead and asked for best AAA rate and was very pleased with price. Would go back and stay longer to see what Redding has to offer.

Room Tip: Do a little research online prices then call direct and ask for lowest price found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracy U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

As I was a desk clerk in an earlier life, I truly appreciate one who goes above and beyond. The afternoon clerk on jan 23 had me sold on her "favourite" room....until she realized that it was occupied! Too funny! She then offered us a beautiful king room, but unfortunately, the room beside it had two barking dogs so we moved to another room across the parking lot. She was never phased with all of the changes and so very accommodating!
After reading the manager's comments in here,prior to our arrival, we did ask for the best discount and was very pleased with the resulting rate. We had an exceptional sleep and loved the shower! The only downside was the spotty internet connection...but it was free so can't really complain!
It is no wonder this is the highest rated hotel in Redding. We'll deserved!

Room Tip: Go for the room in the back left hand corner.....huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Great vibe staff. Motorcycled down from freezing Oregon fog to this Travel Lodge after seeing Redding had a January (75℉) heat wave. 2 day stay. Really nice heated outdoor pool, big enough for lap swims. Internet not too great in back corner but they moved me to room over office with great results. While chillaxing by pool, could hear staff-maids quietly interacting with each other and they seemed to like working here and took pride in their reputation. It's a cool place. Very good Thai restaurant, Janyas Thai, just up the block. This was a spontaneous mini-vaca for me to get warm and the Travel Lodge was just the ticket to paradise I needed. They called just after I left to tell me I left my stereo earbuds in room and how could they get them back to me. See what I mean? Just like family.



Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing