We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight in April 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Redding CA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overnight in April 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We got one of last 2 rooms, and the room ended up being an efficiency with a microwave and full sized refrigerator. It also had a full sized coffeepot, YAY!!!! The room was clean and had good internet along with a new television. The beds were comfortable. We also had a small dog with us. Check in was a breeze and the girl at the front desk was both friendly and efficient. There was some room noise with the person above us stomping around. I wished they had breakfast for us at the motel, instead of driving to Lumberman's restaurant which we never used because it was in the opposite direction from where we were going. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallywestside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    533
    153
    55
    29
See reviews for
551
478
142
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I needed to spend the night in Redding for business but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Saw some reviews about the Travel Lodge so decided to stay there. It was convenient, clean, reasonably priced and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised. No, it's not the Carlton but if you are looking for a deal and want a nice place to stay, this is that place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved the full-sized refrigerator and the bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet and clean. The shower pressure was barely adequate, however, and the vanity area layout awkward. The breakfast at the Lumberman's restaurant was wonderful, although a 10 minute drive by freeway. We found the overall value and comfort exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing