We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This motel was clean and within walking distance of a delicious Thai restaurant, Janya's. The hot breakfast is included, but at a driving distance from the motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaNelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    543
    155
    56
    31
See reviews for
558
484
143
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I left Reno and wanted to check out Redding on a mini vacation. Trip advisor had rated this motel as very good. I was a little concerned. While in a older area of town and a little bit off the beaten track, boy what a find. Grounds were nice, pool was heated in January, and while I did not swim you could tell they take very good care of it.

Every thing in the room was nice. I was very impressed. Every thing was clean and it was very quiet. Staff was friendly. The breakfast is free, it's nice, but across town in a regualr restrauant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawinetaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Lately it seems many hotels have been cutting costs at the expense of the customer, but not here! I was surprised and impressed over and over again during our stay, first at the lovely and clean exterior and lobby of the hotel, then by the very friendly front-desk staff. When we got to our room, I was impressed by the large number of very comfortable pillows on our bed. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette - so convenient - and a luxurious king-sized bed for a very reasonable price. There was shampoo AND conditioner in the bathroom, and the room was very clean and well cared-for. Finally, to top it off, I discovered that the hotel provides a free breakfast at a local restaurant with every reservation, and it was a very good breakfast! I would absolutely recommend this place and will stay there again; it exceeded all my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Redding, CA Travelodge. We had booked this hotel because we were visiting Bethel Church. I have to say that this is one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in! It was so clean that I felt comfortable enough to take off my socks! That is saying allot when we are the type of people that brings disinfectant spray to every hotel. We are also carpet cleaners, we notice how clean the hotel is by how clean the carpet is being kept. There was no dust/ dirt along the edges of the furniture or walls. That is saying allot. That is where most hotels normally cut corners on cleaning. NOT at the Travelodge in Redding, CA. The carpet, bathroom and beds were clean. One of the first things that we check is how clean the beds are. I give it "5 STARS". The cleaning staff spent HOURS on cleaning the rooms. They were there early and did not leave until late afternoon. That is allot of cleaning for such a small hotel. I know clean rooms are a major concern to them. I overheard the front desk explaining to a customer how they clean their pet rooms differently and how it take them longer. They use special products to clean pet rooms. It was stated that they have to take longer to clean because they want to make sure that the next person that stays with their animal, does not have any allergic reaction to the previous customer and pet. The personal handled the situation in a very professional and kind manner.

The staff was the friendliest ever! You were always greeted with a very warm and inviting smile. Everyone from the maid, maintenance or front desk, everyone always had a positive greeting for you. The maintenance man was the best. He always had a smile on his face!

The free breakfast was awesome. I know you have to drive about 3 miles to get to the restaurant, but it was worth it. We received fast service, hot and taste food. How many hotels do you get a "TRUE HOT" breakfast anymore? There was one morning that we did not have the time to drive, so the hotel gave us a packet of food. It had a fruit cup, yogurt, granola bar and a cheese stick. It was sufficient. Since time was more important to us that morning. There was also fresh fruit and coffee in the lobby.

The only thing I would say is if you are looking for a 5 star amenities and luxury, this hotel might not be the hotel for you. The beds were better than average and the hot tub was nice. I would give the hot tub and beds a three to four star rating. But remember, do not compare a 5 star fancy hotel to this little Travelodge. Go pay twice as much and quit comparing. Do not compare apples with oranges!

It definitely served our needs. It was better than our expectations! The value and price was awesome. I can not say enough good things about the Travelodge in Redding, CA. We will stay there again on our next trip to Redding, CA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feel_like_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was on a road trip from NV to WA and needed a place to crash. This place was very nice and clean, and the staff were really friendly. They even give you a free breakfast at a real restaurant. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

When I had to find a hotel really quickly in Redding, due to the birth of our first grandchild;
our son-in-law suggested the Travelodge because he heard that it was voted the Best in Redding! The price and the location were perfect for my 2 1/2 week stay while I cared for our daughter and grandson who lived nearby.

Being in the Travelodge Redding for such a long time, I got to know the staff very well; they were all so friendly and helpful! I even met the owner who I saw late at night in the reception area with a sewing machine, repairing bedskirts and bedspreads for the rooms! What a labor of love!

The "bag breakfasts" were perfect for my eating style; how convenient!

I've stayed in other hotels in Redding, but this is by far the best. I felt very safe there, too.
I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've stayed at a couple of places in Redding but this hotel is my favorite so far. Great prices, decent location, free parking. The pool was even heated in December! We started off with a standard queen room that reeked of cigarettes. Keep in mind that we booked a non-smoking room. When we informed the staff of the problem, they promptly moved us to a double queen room that had a fridge, microwave, sink, and a cooking range. No dishes or utensils provided, though. Having slept almost exclusively in king size beds for years, it was a bit of an adjustment sharing the queen size with my partner. I don't think this property offers king beds. Not only does this hotel have good room prices, included in the price is a breakfast at Lumberjack's restaurant, the downside being that it's about 3 miles away. If you don't want to drive, visit Lim's restaurant next door, which is open for breakfast and serves Chinese and American fare throughout the day. Very much walking distance to the Botanical Gardens and the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay. The hotel features washers and dryers on site for only $1.00 per load, plus they sell Otter Pops at the front desk for 25 cents!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room and see if they can offer a double queen with kitchenette. There is a St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing