We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”
Review of Dukes - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dukes
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mt.Airy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was my first time eatting at the dukes. I really enjoyed the service the waitress was very friendly. The food was excellent and the drinks were huge. you gotta try this one

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were recommended this by our hotel. It is a little off the main road, but the food for the value was great!! Sit in the Bar (they allow kids) for a more laid back atmosphere., the main dinning room seemed a little nicer and not for my kids who had been in a car for 5 + hours. They have a couple of TV's that have sports on them. Great food and it is super affordable The kids menu is great. We will be back on our next pit stop in Redding!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Varied menu with choices for all. Prices vs. Value is excellent. Tasty and plentiful dishes. We ate there 3 times after our 1st visit as the service was friendly and quick, and we were never disappointed. Restaurant on one side with Sports Bar on the other. We had good service at both. Traditional American fare from burgers to steaks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank largebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy to find and Great Food!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

In town for one night and reviewed Trip Advisor and came to Dukes. Great choice as we both ordered Steak which was cooked perfect and had lots of flavor. There was plenty of food and the service was great. We will stop back again the next time we drive through.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK I'VE EVER HAD!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just what we needed! At just the right time!
Five star worthy steak. It's a must go restaurant!
We will definitely be back!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing