We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude waiter”
Review of Yuet Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yuet Bistro
Ranked #86 of 309 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
aloha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rude waiter”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A bespectacled waiter took the order. His manner was abrupt and unfriendly. Usually the service
is very good. Today no thank you no nothing just an unsmiling grim faced note taker. Food is good. Portions are large.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“3872”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The flavorings used pleased the palet & made the need to add other seasonings unnecessary. A pleasant dining experience

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"You've had the rest now try the best"”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have tried several so called Chinese resturants in Redding over the past thirteen years,and the Yuet Bistro is by far the best. A full menu of authentic dishes. Portions are huge allowing for left overs. The price point is on target for the quality of food. It's located on Hartnell ave south of Cypress blvd next to Raley's btwn American tire and Radio shack. We have never been disapionted and I don't think you will either. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 03GWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“It isn't San Francisco but it was a welcome change”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

from the typical Redding fare. This place had a nice variety on the menu and the dishes ranged from ok and wouldn't order again to well prepared. Its in the same shopping center as Raleys and on the north end. This is off of East Cypress. I mention this as it might be a bit hard to locate at night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dim SUM!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have eaten here several times and always tried the dim sum. Everything I tasted was delicious and the service was very fast. My favorite Chinese food in Redding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizinrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuet Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Yuet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing