We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never come back or recommend”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Had the worst customer service at the front desk including communication with the manager. Not sure how they are still keeping their job.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

Wonderful! Big clean luxurious room. Best Comfort Inn we have ever stayed at! Great breakfast and close to all Redding attractions, especially the world famous Sundial Bridge. The woman on the desk was vert helpful. Great price too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is our second time staying at this hotel and both times it was a nice experience. The rooms are large in size and the pool is warm and clean. There is a hot breakfast, but get there early if you want to eat in the breakfast room since it is rather small. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an outdoor balcony request a room in the front of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4travelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stay in Comfort Inns on a regular basis. This hotel looks nice from the outside and online. We booked online. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The cleanliness standards here are just average. The real problem here , for us, was the heavy cleaning chemical smells and the putrid odors in the elevator. The Breakfast offerings were below the Comfort Inn norms. We would definitely not stay here again. This hotel is below our standards.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This comfort inn is very nice. The room are overly large with a couch and two chairs. The room also had a balcony you could sit on and watch the sunset. It was very quiet, and had very comfortable beds. My wife and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassydogAllen_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Love Gil and the rest of the gang! I am treated like a queen and of course love it! Go there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We overnighted in Redding. We usually like Comfort Inn as a somewhat upscale version of motel 6. AAA, senior, comfort inn club--all yield a modest discount around 10%. Once you get past the rather grim desk clerk, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast room attendant is very jolly--a pleasure. Room is quite large ( but sure could use a decorator to rearrange the layout!). Very comfortable and clean bedding and lots of towels. Sink is outside the shower/toilet, which is a good arrangement. Breakfast is fine,and the coffee is good. Would have been nice to have a newspaper. We always eat at Applebys, which is a short walk, as the food is consistent and well prepared. This isn't my top choice of hotels in this price range ( Windmill is better, among others), but it is just fine and I have no complaints.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mainuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,373 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0268 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing