We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size room for the price”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice size room for the price”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is our second time staying at this hotel and both times it was a nice experience. The rooms are large in size and the pool is warm and clean. There is a hot breakfast, but get there early if you want to eat in the breakfast room since it is rather small. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an outdoor balcony request a room in the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    80
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
68
71
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stay in Comfort Inns on a regular basis. This hotel looks nice from the outside and online. We booked online. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The cleanliness standards here are just average. The real problem here , for us, was the heavy cleaning chemical smells and the putrid odors in the elevator. The Breakfast offerings were below the Comfort Inn norms. We would definitely not stay here again. This hotel is below our standards.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, tx
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This comfort inn is very nice. The room are overly large with a couch and two chairs. The room also had a balcony you could sit on and watch the sunset. It was very quiet, and had very comfortable beds. My wife and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassydogAllen_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Love Gil and the rest of the gang! I am treated like a queen and of course love it! Go there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We overnighted in Redding. We usually like Comfort Inn as a somewhat upscale version of motel 6. AAA, senior, comfort inn club--all yield a modest discount around 10%. Once you get past the rather grim desk clerk, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast room attendant is very jolly--a pleasure. Room is quite large ( but sure could use a decorator to rearrange the layout!). Very comfortable and clean bedding and lots of towels. Sink is outside the shower/toilet, which is a good arrangement. Breakfast is fine,and the coffee is good. Would have been nice to have a newspaper. We always eat at Applebys, which is a short walk, as the food is consistent and well prepared. This isn't my top choice of hotels in this price range ( Windmill is better, among others), but it is just fine and I have no complaints.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mainuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband & I travel several months of the year and mostly stay with Choice Hotels because of their rewards program, favorable rates and they're more likely to accept pets than other mid-grade chains.
After driving 650 miles on our way from Vancouver, BC to San Diego, CA we stayed at this hotel for one night. The first thing we noticed when we got to our room was how large and spacious it was so we were initially impressed. Upon further inspection we saw crumbs on the floor near the refrigerator (which didn't bother us too terribly much) and hair (head hair and pubic hair!) on the bathroom floor on the shower wall. Also, since it was an unseasonably warm night, we (and everyone else) had to run our loud, rattling air conditioner, so there was no sleep to be had.
Admittedly, because we were very tired and it was quite late when all of this came to light, I didn't get dressed, pack all my stuff, go to the front desk and ask to be moved (which may or may not have remedied the noise situation anyway), but I did take my concerns to the front desk the following morning. When I mentioned the hairs in the bathroom,t he general manager (Gene) proceeded to argue with me about whether the hairs I saw were actually pubic hairs or not!!! He made absolutely NO attempt to remedy the situation and had NO concern about "customer satisfaction".
Just to clarify -- my husband & I are in the hospitality business (campgrounds and oceanfront vacation cottages) and we have never called a customer realtions department to lodge complaints and I have never felt the need to write a review on this website ... until now.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank violetmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kern, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is an average hotel good for an overnight stay. The lady who checked us in was the best part of our stay. She was wonderful and helpful to us.! The beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast was just okay. We didn't think it was very fresh. Overall, okay for a stop along the way.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerKern_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0268 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing