We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High prices”
Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
Ranked #59 of 307 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High prices”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Saw a bug crawling around and high prices tasted like it came out of a can. Cute inside pre-made taco shells like I buy at winco

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    12
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Redding Mexican”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Casa Ramos has successfully added restaurants up and down the Sacramento Valley, for a good reason: their food is the best. They have many dishes not commonly served, and the service is exceptional. We like to support family-owned places; when you get food like this, it is a bonus!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomturner3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food with a little kick!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Love this place....if you are looking for plain old Mexican food stay away!...The place has a little kick to it!....very good service....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've eaten here many times and while the food may not be very fancy, it's certainly decent. The staff are always very nice and I always have a good time when I'm there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgrigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fair food, slow service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had heard this was a great place, but were disappointed when we visited. The food here was priced a bit too high for Mexican Fare. Service was slow. Margarita's and cheese dip were good, however.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing