We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the cat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the cat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before and love this hotel. Love "Jack" the hotel cat! ALL the staff is super nice and the breakfast lady is amazing! This stay the hotel was a little to loud from other guest for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    187
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
292
172
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We make frequent trips to Redding to visit family and this has become our "go to" hotel. We've tried others that are ranked higher on TripAdvisor, but they really don't compare. This hotel is always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast tasty and convenient. Also, it is pet friendly, which has come in handy for times when we have to bring our dog along!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed in a two queen room. The beds were quite firm but comfortable. It was interesting that these queen beds were much smaller than the queen beds we had just come from at the Courtyard in Tigard (those were more like king size). No matter, they were adequate and good that there were enough pillows for two people for each bed (there were only two of us - we use two beds because one of us is an extremely light sleeper). The lights in the room were bright and well placed. Wifi was quick. The decor was contemporary with lime green color and a bit of imagination or play in the patterned furniture et al. I could tell that the furniture..the drawers and table, were not going to last too long. At present the furniture is fine. The room was adequate and all surfaces, including the carpets, floors, furniture tops, were clean. Nice view on the highway side and a few chairs (desk and bedroom/stuffed chair). Whoever did the design or colors for the grout in the bath tile might have taken their thought one step further because when you sat on the toilet and looked under the sink, you could see what color the grout used to be (white) and what the middle of the room was now (dark gray). This does not mean a bathroom floor is dirty, necessarily, but it surely implies it. Friendly and helpful staff. I do not expect much for breakfasts in those places that offer it so was pleasantly surprised at the freshness and abundant choices for the breakfast which comes along with the room ...don't miss it! I had eggs, rye toast, sausage, juice, fruit. Husband had bagel, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, all good.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for the side of the hotel that does NOT face the highway. Alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 50PlusCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

decent room, no problems, easy freeway access, easy parking in large parking lot, seems like a relatively secure area. industrial area near freeway. other new hotels under construction nearby too. helpful staff. they recommended good restaurants nearby and had a listing of places to try. they had choc chip cookies at night at the front desk too, they were pretty good.

Room Tip: i usually stay on high floors, no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwalb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

A nice place to stay with a very friendly staff, but if you are allergic to dogs / cats, then stay away. This hotel accommodates pets and during our stay, we saw many animals coming and going. On occasion there was some barking too. We had a downstairs handicap room. It was spacious and clean, but smelled of animal urine. At one point it got so bad that housekeeping needed to spray a deodorizer. Meanwhile, the location was convenient and the breakfast was good and fresh – Reyna takes pride in making sure the eating area is clean and fully stocked with fresh everything! Jack the cat is also amusing. The cat lounges on most all of the furniture. He will allow you to pet him, but at times can get testy and can bite or scratch. Thus, if you have small children, you might want to watch them carefully. A Marriott is associated with quality and from experience; this is one of the better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that "does not allow pets"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just returned from staying at this hotel on our way down to San Jose, and our way back home. This hotel is beautiful! The rooms have lovely modern decorations in fun colors, and are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is outstanding, from the front desk to the breakfast area, they are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The breakfast is the best free breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel. There are many options from eggs, to cereal, to fresh fruit, to waffles, you'll find something you like, and plenty of it. Reyna, who was there both days we were is wonderful. She greats you the moment you walk in, and makes sure that you are aware of all the offerings for the day. For the coffee drinkers out there, it was good as well, and I don't typically like hotel coffee. If you need a place to stay in Northern California, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNK1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed here several times when we come to visit family and it just keeps getting better! The Management and Staff here are always so happy to help with any needs we have.
and of course, lets not forget the Jack the Hotel Cat, he greets everyone when you arrive!
Can't wait to get back to Redding for another visit!

Room Tip: If you like quiet, 3rd floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing