We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick choice -and a good one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean & comfortable. A quick choice but after a long day's drive it it felt like we made a good, well lucky too, choice. Great service by the desk attendant as we had some heavy valuables in the vehicle and the desk attendant allowed us to park under the well-lit entrance. Thank you!!! Seems that their Marriott rewards system is having difficulty with Canadian travelers in the USA as my stay couldn't be registered. Some outside noise, but not bad. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowichanConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 774 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was in Redding two days for business. The hotel is close to the freeway so it is easy to find and easy to access. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are updated with flat screen TVs, coffee makers, and free WiFi. Beds are comfortable as well. Breakfast is served in the morning at 7am. There are bagels, muffins, biscuits, etc. Gravy is available as are hard boiled eggs and waffles that you need to make yourself. Juices and water is also there. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The only downside I experienced is the heating system in the room. It is cold in Redding in the winter. In order to get the room heated, I had to put the heater up to 90 degrees. If not, only cool air was blowing in. Of course, one cannot sleep with the heater set to 90 degrees so I was either cold or too hot as I slept.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had enough of the windy roads and semis coming down I-5 from Oregon on our way to San Fran. The hotel was right off of the road with easy access to the highway. The lions share of hotels in the area seemed to be off the beaten path and the ease of finding this one was a pleasant relief. The hotel is clean and well maintained with an eager to help staff not to mention we get our Rewards Points! We will absolutely stay here again next time we pass through. Don't forget to say hi to Jack... Thanks Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding!

Room Tip: Try one of the breakfast sandwiches with gravy or a waffle with walnuts and brown sugar. Yumm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanRCabrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Out of the way a bit but clean and quite. Easy drive to all the restaurants in town. Area appeared safe. We were told there has been very few theft and car break ins. Seems cameras would be appropriate. One break in is one to many. Would stay here again and recommend it. It's a Marriott. Just haven't been disappointed yet.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a very clean and nice hotel for the traveller. The staff was very helpful, the rooms very clean , and the amenities nice. All Modern, comfy beds, good soaps, and nice food in the morning. Free internet, quiet surrounding. WE will be back, best that Redding has to offer. Good cookies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side, the east side is facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is Marriott, remember? I have not found a bad one, yet.
After a long drive (Redding is almost exactly half way between our home in Washington State and Los Angeles) we just need a place to shut down, relax, and not worry if the place is clean, or if the shower or the heat/AC works. This is in an odd location at the north end of town, light industrial, a few minutes from the amenites of either downtown Redding or the Mount Shasta Mall area, but it more than fit the bill.
Staff was very friendly, breakfast hit the spot (sausage gravy and biscuits are always a welcome sight for me!), and the coffee (or tea) is always on in the lobby.
I saw in another review a mention of Jack the Cat. Sure enough, he was sitting on a chair in the lobby waiting for attention.

Redding also makes a great base camp for exploring the area, from Lassen National Park to the Trinity-Whiskeytown Recreation Area, to Shasta Lake, etc. We have done that in the past, and this is a great place to come back to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Staff is very friendly.

Not in a very good area. Several cars were burglarized overnight. I know the hotel can't help that with an open parking lot but it does tell you something about the area which is in the industrial side of town-just guessing.

I know I'll get haters but if you don't need to be in Redding overnight drive by onto another city. If you need to stay look at other hotels maybe in a safer area if there is one

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $119 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing