We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
507
225
45
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
225
45
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast ambassador reyna castillo hotel cat resident cat waffles front desk breakfast service breakfast attendant the breakfast area industrial area breakfast was excellent would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast the hotel is clean road trip king bed redding area
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 796 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was in Redding two days for business. The hotel is close to the freeway so it is easy to find and easy to access. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are updated with flat screen TVs, coffee makers, and free WiFi. Beds are comfortable as well. Breakfast is served in the morning at 7am. There are bagels, muffins, biscuits, etc. Gravy is available as are hard boiled eggs and waffles that you need to make yourself. Juices and water is also there. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The only downside I experienced is the heating system in the room. It is cold in Redding in the winter. In order to get the room heated, I had to put the heater up to 90 degrees. If not, only cool air was blowing in. Of course, one cannot sleep with the heater set to 90 degrees so I was either cold or too hot as I slept.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had enough of the windy roads and semis coming down I-5 from Oregon on our way to San Fran. The hotel was right off of the road with easy access to the highway. The lions share of hotels in the area seemed to be off the beaten path and the ease of finding this one was a pleasant relief. The hotel is clean and well maintained with an eager to help staff not to mention we get our Rewards Points! We will absolutely stay here again next time we pass through. Don't forget to say hi to Jack... Thanks Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding!

Room tip: Try one of the breakfast sandwiches with gravy or a waffle with walnuts and brown sugar. Yumm!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanRCabrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Out of the way a bit but clean and quite. Easy drive to all the restaurants in town. Area appeared safe. We were told there has been very few theft and car break ins. Seems cameras would be appropriate. One break in is one to many. Would stay here again and recommend it. It's a Marriott. Just haven't been disappointed yet.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a very clean and nice hotel for the traveller. The staff was very helpful, the rooms very clean , and the amenities nice. All Modern, comfy beds, good soaps, and nice food in the morning. Free internet, quiet surrounding. WE will be back, best that Redding has to offer. Good cookies.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the west side, the east side is facing the freeway.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is Marriott, remember? I have not found a bad one, yet.
After a long drive (Redding is almost exactly half way between our home in Washington State and Los Angeles) we just need a place to shut down, relax, and not worry if the place is clean, or if the shower or the heat/AC works. This is in an odd location at the north end of town, light industrial, a few minutes from the amenites of either downtown Redding or the Mount Shasta Mall area, but it more than fit the bill.
Staff was very friendly, breakfast hit the spot (sausage gravy and biscuits are always a welcome sight for me!), and the coffee (or tea) is always on in the lobby.
I saw in another review a mention of Jack the Cat. Sure enough, he was sitting on a chair in the lobby waiting for attention.

Redding also makes a great base camp for exploring the area, from Lassen National Park to the Trinity-Whiskeytown Recreation Area, to Shasta Lake, etc. We have done that in the past, and this is a great place to come back to at the end of the day.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews