We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location and Hotel in Redding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My family, on a trip to Disneyland coming from Bend, Oregon stayed at this hotel and could not have been happier. The hotel was very new, and was perfect for our family of 4 for a night where everyone was comfortable and needing a good night sleep. The Hotel is located right off I5 and has a nice pool and hottub and is perfect for what are needs were. After our return the kids asked if we could stay at the same hotel in Redding that we stayed on the way to Disneyland. On the way back we were very happy to book another night at the Fairfield Marriott in Redding. The Breakfast was first class, and a great way to get you going in the morning. I have stayed at a number of Marriott, Fairfields and this one is top shelf.

Room Tip: Any Room is Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 776 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Was welcomed with open arms by the staff here. Great refreshing attitude towards my service dogs from the staff. Very clean and comfy. Breakfast had a waffle bar, eggs, cereal, you name it. Actually hated to leave such a nice friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dn6993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here last weekend. We arrived late at night and there were only rooms left on the first floor, which was fine for us. The staff was friendly upon check in. Pets were allowed and saw some cute dogs. The room was smaller than I would have expected, but fit two double beds, a desk, table, nightstand and sitting chair with a little bit of walking room. There was a small closet with plenty of hangers to hang our jackets/coats. Thermostat was easy to change in room. Extra bedding was available. Room was clean. Bed was a little softer than we are used to, but it was o.k. Breakfast was the reason we picked this hotel and it did not disappoint. Lots of choices. Sausage & Gravy, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, items to microwave, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs... I'm sure I left something out, but there was a nice presentation and plenty to choose from. No fridg or micro in room if that matters to you. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sutrotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff was friendly. The room was on the small side. Would have liked to have had the cool air from outside, but the window only opened inches, so the air conditioner blew on us all night. The breakfast was generous with a very nice selection.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orphie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very nice hotel - I had stayed in another Fairfield earlier this year in another state and this one was almost exactly like that one - all remodeled - check in was easy - room was great - I did have to look for the hair dryer - found it in the closet - no information anywhere as to where it was located - room was quiet and comfortable - kind of small with limited space to place my luggage - but otherwise just fine.

Breakfast bar was really good with lots of cold and hot choices - the only thing I did not like was the coffee - tried it twice - bitter and just not tasty both times - there was a small convenience store in the hotel and you could charge items to your room - they never asked for any kind of ID though - just my room # - seemed like someone could cheat on that for sure and list another room

The hotel had a cat - that surprised me - I petted him a bit, but the next day saw him outside carrying a mouse - wondered if he ever brought dead animals in the hotel lobby or other locations of the hotel - seemed strange for a hotel to have a cat - named Jack - I wonder what Marriott thinks about it - It did not bother me and I am not allergic to cats, but someone checking in might be and that could be a problem for sure as the cat sleeps in the lobby which is right next to the food service too.

Room Tip: This hotel is not close to restaurants but it is very convenient to the freeway and to Bethel Church...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The location is a bit tricky, but this is a good spot, especially if you have Marriott rewards. The room was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable, as a newer property should be. We liked the beds. Despite being close to the highway, it was quiet. Ask for a room facing the entry parking lot.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great for our long drive. Located right off of I-5, yet very quiet. Only complaint is the king bed was very soft and lumpy.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,406 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing