We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great People!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great People!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our group rented all three rooms at the Apples River house. The innkeepers Connie and Rick were absolutely great. The property is modern and extremely well kept. The garden in the back is great after a long day to relax. Great water features and an ornamental fish pond. The fire pit is great to sit around and the rooms are very comfortable with individual hearths in each. We would stay there again. Much better than staying a one of the "residence" type hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluestraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
31
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redhill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the place to stay in Redding, it might not be a large hotel but has all the comfort of a 5*. We found this recommended in a guide to California. It was purpose built as a B&B and the owners Ric and Connie are the most friendliest and welcoming hosts you could meet. Within a few minutes of arriving we had wine and beer in our hands, they insisted. The rooms have been done to a very high standard and there is a very nice garden to relax in. We only stayed one night when passing through but would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonyRedhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Due to our schedule, we were late arriving at Apples. We let them know our ETA and were greeted by a glass of wine on our arrival. Such gracious hosts--Connie even went out to pick up our take-out dinner! Our room (and the rest of the house) was beautifully decorated. We especially appreciated being able to open all our windows and enjoyed our little deck. Connie prepared us a nice breakfast and we enjoyed walking on the Sacramento River paved trial to the Sundial Bridge and back (about 3 miles). Great place to stay on our drive back to Washington state. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLKukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We made a stop in Redding before doing a side trip through the Shasta-Trinity Area. This was a friendly, welcoming stop in a lovely home with comfortable room. We had a small balcony to look over the restful yard.
The next day we were off after a relaxing help your-self breakfast and a walk along the trail just outside the home. We also enjoyed their recommendation for dinner at Gironda's. We'd stop again since there is quite a lot to do in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeabeckHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Of all the places we stayed on our 3-week road trip, this was the best. Ric and Connie's home is modern and beautifully decorated. It's located in a quiet residential neighborhood less than 5 minutes from the center of town and ten minutes from the Sundial Bridge, museum and arboretum. Access to the bike path adjoins their property.
Our room was spacious with a table and chairs perfect for my computer plus two easy chairs for relaxing. The bed was so comfortable we were tempted to ask what brand the mattress was. Guests have access to their incredibly landscaped yard with its Asian flair ... koi pond, waterfall and secluded areas for relaxing. We ate breakfast outside in the gazebo both mornings.
This would be just another comfortable B&B however if it were not for Ric and Connie themselves. We were greeted like friends, encouraged to help ourselves to wine each day and spent time talking over our mutual love of travel. We hope to travel through the area in the future and will definitely stay here again when possible.

Room Tip: We loved listening to the waterfall at night from our room overlooking the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed only one night, but Apple's River House would have been a lovely place to stay much longer. The inn is a modern and elegant new home. Our bed was very comfortable, and we had a balcony outside our room. The Sacramento River is a short pathway from the house and we took a walk on the paved trail along the river in the evening--the day had been unusually hot, but it was beautifully cool as soon as the sun set. The owners, Connie and Rick, are so friendly that we felt at home immediately. They offered us refreshments and wine when we arrived, and a delicious breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dfaye26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent one night in Redding and made the correct choice for lodging.....a modern, clean and comfortable b&b. I opted for the small room as it was just an overnight but for a longer stay I would select a larger room.....mainly the bathroom had no place to put cosmetics, etc. but it had a great shower! It was extremely hot in Redding for people from the Pacific Northwest but the house was marvelously cool....thank goodness. Rick and Connie were a delightful couple - we enjoyed conversation and wine before we went to eat a tasty meal at Gironda's and see the "Sundial Bridge" - a walk in the park at the sunset was wonderful after our meal and day of driving 6 hours. Breakfast in the morning was serve yourself - just like home - good and not fancy. This was very welcome since we were driving again that day for another 6 hours. Connie gave us directions to a "doc in the box" as my husband was experiencing allergies and sinus pain. After that we were on our way to Arcata before heading North. The drive over the mountains to the coast was beautiful!!! Thanks again for your hospitality. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lover-of-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,281 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,532 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 201 Mora Ct, Redding, CA 96003-3400
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Location in Redding "on" the Sacramento River Trail. Built in 1998 we have three private rooms with full baths/balconies, lush outdoor grounds with ponds and waterfalls, fire pit, evening wine, bicycles (walk or ride to the Sundial Bridge) and breakfast. Conveniently located in a quiet west side location. Whether it's business or pleasure we have what you want. Out secret is getting out! (Wireless available) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing