We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
20
15
13
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand sierra mini blinds small issue labor day weekend rooms are clean houseboat unit shasta gas fires furniture
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Well the hotel is nice, however it has not been updated in years. But well maintained! The shower heads are very low so can be a challenge if you are over 5 ft. tall. Had some issues with room but maintenance was sent over and issues were promptly remedied. Dog friendly. Especially liked the community gas barbecues and table area. Did not use the pool but looked well maintained.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Theitialian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Owner at Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Our vintage interiors are usually very much enjoyed by our guests, but we apologize if it appeared to you as though they were outdated. Nonetheless, we were happy to see you had a pleasant stay with us and that any issues you encountered were remedied immediately. We hope you'll join us again next time you're visiting Shasta Lake!

Best wishes,
Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Supermoon, rain induced nap, fantastic weather, great friends and a houseboat! This was an unforgettable weekend. The staff at Bridge Bay Resort is very helpful. Rescuing not once, but at least three times. Always patience with us, giving us tips to maneuver our temporary home. The Grand Sierra was comfortable for 10 people. It didn’t feel like a frat house. Definitely glad we had 2 bathrooms. The upstairs deck was a big plus for sun bathing. The kitchen was well equipped for gourmet adventures. Bring a lot of ice with you to keep the large cooler (provided) cold for your drinks. Hopefully we’ll be back on the boat next year, and the next.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LaulauSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Owner at Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

We'd never leave you stranded! It was no problem coming to the rescue, and honestly, it makes us very happy to know that we were able to give you and your group a totally unforgettable weekend. By the way, Bridge Bay has Ice available right from the dock store.

Thanks for sharing about your experience on our TripAdvisor page. Now that the water level is up, we hope you'll be joining us again very soon!

Best wishes,
Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at Bridge Bay Resort this past 4th of July and had a great time there! Our room on the second floor (can't remember the number) was very clean, had plenty of room for both of us and our dog, and even though we had double beds, they were comfortable. We were also close to our truck and boat near the pool which made loading and unloading the boat really convenient and I also felt really secure leaving the boat down there. Can't comment on the restaurant, we ate in the bar both nights and the food was great! We had no problems launching the boat and their ramp is still concrete even with Lake Shasta as low as it is. They even had golf carts that would pick you up and drive to your vehicle or back down the ramp since most parking is far away. All of their staff that we had contact with was friendly and helpful. I'd recommend Bay Bridge Resort to anyone, especially if you have a boat and a dog. We're definitely going back there before this summer is over!

Room tip: Stay on the second floors or the rooms overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 49ersF8hful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Owner at Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Fourth of July is a favorite holiday for all of us here, and we're very excited that you, your family and four-legged friend were happy with our accommodations. It sounds like you had a great time on the water and that's what we always hope for! We know it's been a couple years since you wrote this, but we hope you got a chance to come back last summer. Perhaps you'll be joining us again soon -- the water level is up, you know!

Best wishes,
Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I went to the hotel office yesterday to get info on the rooms and were told that there were no rooms to look at and had no brochures available,the two people at the registration desk were unenthusiastic and lazy,on a chance we drove up to the motel location and a very nice lady who was cleaning the rooms showed us a nice room with BBQ and kitchen which is what we are looking for next year,because of her we will book next year and she gave us a price list,yes the units are old but they are very clean and there is room to park your boat at night

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Owner at Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

We take pride in our general attitude that every guest should have nothing short of a delightful experience at Bridge Bay !

We want to apologize that your initial interaction with our desk staff was lackluster. We can assure you that we discuss with everyone at our front desk each chance like this to improve our guest interactions. We are really happy you were not deterred. We hope you enjoy your stay!

Kind regards,
Bridge Bay at Shasta Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'll agree with a lot of the reviews, the place is old, but, kept up nicely. We stayed in one of the dog friendly motel rooms, which meant we were with other people with dogs. Nice area at the end of the building for the dogs to play and relax. It was hard to get down to the water, no surprise, the lake level was VERY low and people are correct, no beach towels provided...or pool towels. But, except at high end hotels, I do not expect such luxuries. The pool was nice, but, not dog friendly. The room only has a shower, no tub. The soap, shampoo, etc were above average and a small coffee maker in the room gave us our first cup of coffee for the morning.
As far as the beds, we thought they were comfortable and the linens were average. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews