We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast stop”

Lumberjack's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 302 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good breakfast stop”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a discount coupon from our hotel and made our first visit. Nice decor, and seemed like a good local restaurant. Very good service, and nice menu selections.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank booked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    105
    46
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mosier, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“close to everything and tasty”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

stayed at the motel across the street for 2 days in order to "do the town". We ate breakfast and dinner there after long hot days and enjoyed each meal. The salad bar was utterly a mess and not well tended however. Not as sugery or fried as some of the other chains of simular venue. Would stop at another one should we find it in our travels.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altura, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We first went to Lumberjack about 5 years ago for the free breakfast given with our motel stay. It was good then and after many times there, still is good food, good service and reasonably priced. Breakfasts and dinner are only meals we've eaten there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ate breakfast at the Lumberjack's Restaurant while in Redding, CA and were very pleased with everything. The food was plentiful and delicious and the service was friendly and inviting. We wrote this one in our journal for a return visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloria011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lots of Food great Price”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Coming up from so. cal to see prices this low was shocking. My husband and I ate lunch between 2-5 pm for $ 12.99 total. It was pretty good tasting and we were very full, the atmosphere is nice, very manly kinda feeling, (lumberjack) staff in nice and we will go back. The ice tea is good, and the mash potato's too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaple27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberjack's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lumberjack's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing