We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Ranked #18 of 309 Restaurants in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've been going here for years! Love the chicken enchiladas and the fish burrito is the best I've ever had! Service is great and prompt! We have tried others and this is hands down the best Mexican food in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familyof4in530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive Mexican food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have been going to this restaurant for awhile now and am finally getting around to writing a review. The food is great and many dishes are served WITHOUT rice and beans (hooray) which I almost never eat and which just take up space that I would rather devote to tacos and enchiladas. The prices are also low compared to other Mexican restaurants in town. Yum.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizinrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pretty authentic mexican food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

casual clean and good. Sorry about the motel next door but Ive gone here for years and always had a good meal. Service good too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suz243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very convenient for Thunderbird Hotel. The menu is quite extensive and reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the worst in town”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Mediocre mexican food and slow service with no atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Image T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing