We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Allways consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #38 of 300 Restaurants in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Allways consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I always look for a Red Robin in California, they are always consistent, food quality is good, affordable and worth a visit. I had the fish & chips at the bar, it was served so quickly I was surprised. Look for their locations on the internet, this one was one of the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hot food and yummy burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have eaten at many Red Robin's but this one was so much better! The service was good, the food hot and burgers were perfectly cooked.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sprout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Bad food! Bad Service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went for a Birthday, all food was cold and bad tasting! Took over an hour to get food. People coming in after us, ate and left before we got our food. Three of us got sick! One person was throwing up afterwords! Would not recommend!!! Probably say it was worse than McDonald's, and that is bad bad bad!

Go to Outback! Burgers are to die for and the service is great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value, bottomless fries are fantastic! Good, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect restaurant for a good value meal. Guaranteed to fill you up with big tasty burgers and bottomless fries.
Red robin seasoning is delicious on the fries.
Recommend the sweet potato fries.
Good evening out.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great burgers etc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We loved the menu and the service and the ambiance of this family restaurant. It was packed on this new years evening when we went to this chain restaurant for our first time. We got seated and served quickly non-the-less and were very happy with all aspects of our dining experience. Happy hour (for certain drinks extends throughout the day and night. We thought it was a friendly place and a good cost performer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinlortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing