We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't leave hungry”
Review of Marie Callender's

Marie Callender's
Ranked #130 of 307 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had breakfast here and, in true Marie Callendar's fashion, received large portions. The food here is good, but not great. Service was average. The waitress walked over to our table when she could tell we were ready to order and just stared at us without saying a word, which seemed a bit awkward. They were also trying to "upsell" some baked bread with each order placed, which I thought was rather tacky. This restaurant was located right by our hotel, which is why we chose it. If we stay in Redding again, we may or may not eat here as the food and service was not horrible, but wasn't great either.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexanStuckInUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    44
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great service, great food. Need I say more. I like everything there is about this place, food, salad, pie and staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Marie Callender's”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Marie Callender's USE to be good, but not recently. The service is poor. The hot food is served cold or luke warm and if you should mention it to your server they act insulted. They raised their prices when they should have left them alone considering the quality of their food. Unfortunately this doesn't just pertain to this particular Marie Callender's. It's wide spread from North to South.

Helpful?
Thank cemoosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big place, too little help”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I ate alone, lunch time, but about 1:30 when it should not have been too busy. I was left sitting about 10 min. Before someone waited on me( tho several people called out to me that someone would be with me shortly). Ll

Food took a long ti e to arrive. Same for a neighboring table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miscue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torramce, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had a great time, food was great too. The waitress was very friendly and did an outstanding job serving.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marie Callender's also viewed

 

Been to Marie Callender's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing