We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to sleep but that's all”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Redcrest Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redcrest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redcrest Resort
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Place to sleep but that's all”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall, a decent place that is safe to put your head down at and has the hookups needed for an RV (which is how we stayed there). Facilities are just ok otherwise and the town is very small, so if you're looking for restaurants or somewhere to go after hooking up then don't count on it. Right in Redwoods National Park and on Avenue of the Giants made it a great jumping off point, but would not make a return visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    17
    8
    13
See reviews for
51
38
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Redcrest Resort is along the old highway that goes along the Avenue of the Giants but this adds to the charms of this resort. Our cabin '12' was clean and comfortable and quiet. The resort has 12 cabins, with cabins 1 thru 10 sharing common walls and 11 and 12 not sharing a wall with another cabin. The resort was pet friendly and made our stay among the Redwoods a good overnighter. We drove up the highway to Scotia for our dinner and had a interesting and fun evening at the old Scotia Inn. Good food at the bar and grill, with great ambience surrounding this hotel, built in the 20's.

Room Tip: You might have to drive up the road a short distance for your meals, but it's a short drive amon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Redcrest cottages were neat and clean. The walls are thin and we could hear the couple in the room next door snoring. Also, the claim that they offer WI-FI is false. Owners claimed in was out of order more likely they did not have Wi-Fi. When questioned they were vague and first said it was the trees. Yeah sure. Stay was somewhat disappointing.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spend a night at the Redcrest Resort and very much enjoyed the heartily welcome, the cleanness in the rooms and the beautiful setting. It is a place where we want to come back and stay for longer. The proximity to the Redwoods is just awesome. Five minutes drive and you are can embrace the giant trees and do a nice hike in the Redwoods. There is a Hot Tub (which we did not use), a fire place where you can make a fire and logs to start it, a Ping Pong table. But the best is the location and the kindness of the innkeepers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our family of four spent the first night of our 8 day road trip at Redcrest Resort. Our cabin was super clean and had everything we needed to cook a meal and relax with a movie. The grounds were very nice with plenty for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Excellent place to stay when visiting Avenue of the Giants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Cabin was very clean and nice. Area was beautiful. If you get hungry, Del Rio is a place to eat. Try to go early, this town will close shop early. Staff here are more than friendly. Call in advance for reservation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawke1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Six miles into the Avenue of the Giants, we cycled to this spot. What a treat. A tad pricey, I was expecting great things. We got them. The room ( Unit 12 in the picture ) was wonderful. A wooden cabin in the Giant Redwoods in Humboldt County. A great experience. the room was really nice inside & out. It had a great cabin feel. Comfy bed. A great shower. TV and DVD player with lots of DVD's to choose from in a basket on the counter-top. Not a bad word to say really. The cafe attached across the road was great. I paid $120 for the night.It was the highest I'd paid on the cycle tour, but money well spent.

Room Tip: Unit 12. A great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcrest
24.5 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
673 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Fortuna
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
19.4 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
55 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redcrest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcrest Resort

Property: Redcrest Resort
Address: 26459 Avenue of the Giants, PO Box 235, Redcrest, CA 95569
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Redcrest
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Redcrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Redcrest Hotel Redcrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing