We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redcrest Resort
Nearby Hotels
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel(Fortuna)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fortuna(Fortuna)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Fortuna)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Redwood Suites(Ferndale)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
52
46
18
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
46
18
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinwi fivacation homegiant treesthe perfect place to staycotton ballsolder placesmall kitchenavenue of giantsmotor courtcoastal redwoodsfire pitdvd playerthese cabinsbring foodstayed longerafter dark
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our family of four spent the first night of our 8 day road trip at Redcrest Resort. Our cabin was super clean and had everything we needed to cook a meal and relax with a movie. The grounds were very nice with plenty for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Excellent place to stay when visiting Avenue of the Giants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Cabin was very clean and nice. Area was beautiful. If you get hungry, Del Rio is a place to eat. Try to go early, this town will close shop early. Staff here are more than friendly. Call in advance for reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawke1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Six miles into the Avenue of the Giants, we cycled to this spot. What a treat. A tad pricey, I was expecting great things. We got them. The room ( Unit 12 in the picture ) was wonderful. A wooden cabin in the Giant Redwoods in Humboldt County. A great experience. the room was really nice inside & out. It had a great cabin feel. Comfy bed. A great shower. TV and DVD player with lots of DVD's to choose from in a basket on the counter-top. Not a bad word to say really. The cafe attached across the road was great. I paid $120 for the night.It was the highest I'd paid on the cycle tour, but money well spent.

Room Tip: Unit 12. A great place.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I are from Florida and were looking for a place to stay and relax while doing a bit of hiking in the Redwoods of N Cali. The best thing I would have to say about Redcrest is that it is very centrally located to the Humboldt State Park and the Ave of the Giants. There isn't much around it so you have to travel about 20 minutes north to get some things for your cabin. The cabins are great. Clean and cozy. Waking up to the sounds of nature with a cup of coffee on the front porch was awesome. Overall our trip was great and would go back to Redcrest when we return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This family run business came as a pleasant surprise for us. Starting with a late check-in which was handled with personal attention, the cabin being tastefully decorated, attention such details as to keep some cotton swabs in the restroom, nice little tidbits from history of that place, our stay here was very comfortable, pleasant and relaxing. We specially loved that our kids could play in the yard with out-door ping-pong table, horse-shoe pit, frisbee golf, swing-set, etc all in a safe, enclosed yard right in front of the cabin.

Although the wireless internet was not existent, there was TV and some chosen DVDs at hand in the cabin to keep kids busy when we wanted.

Some of the other guests at the resort called others, including us for s'mores part at the common fire-pit (wood provided by hosts). We made friends and so did kids at this resort.

This being in the midst of the old-growth redwoods in Humboldt National Redwood Forest, there are dwarfing groves you can drive to within minutes and spend a nice afternoon of picnic with very little crowd, which we obviously did.

Every detail in this resort has been attended to by a member of the host family with interest. Highly recommend this!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews