We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverbank is on the riverbank ! Clean, safe, affordable, pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Red Bluff
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riverbank is on the riverbank ! Clean, safe, affordable, pool.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hospitality and cleanliness on the river with great pool. Pet friendly, too. Didn't have my pet with me, but will return. Not a trace of pet smell in the room. Comfortable bed and pillows; also refrigerator and microwave in room. Plentiful hot water and water pressure, in-room hair dryer, etc.
Safe !!! Accidentally left my drivers side window in the car rolled down all night. Had computer and guitar in the car in the back seat. All safe next morning ! 10% discount next door at Denny's on restaurant food when staying at hotel. Good periodicals and brochures in the lobby of sights and scenes to explore in nearby areas. Nick is a great host and works hard to keep the pool crystal clean and the grounds well-kept. Highly recommended. Under $70 with my AAA discount. Best deal in Red Bluff. Tina Brennan Nevada City, CA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amorlista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your nice comments about the hotel being clean and safe leaving your car window open.
Look forward to your future stay next time in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    10
    8
    13
See reviews for
18
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Chose this motel for proximity to the river and reasonable rates. Check-in was very pleasant but the fact the air conditioner in the lobby didn't work should have been a warning sign. Got all luggage moved into room before noticing carpet was wet and showed signs of evaporation near door to the parking lot, room smelled bad, oversized headboard was not attached to either wall or bed frame, oversized bed (king?) was made up with sheets which did not fit or cover mattress, and room air conditioner was just as broken as the one in the lobby. Had intended to stay two nights but left after one because broken A/C made room untenable after about ten AM. Manager at check-out said "you could have asked to be moved to another room" but, as a former hotel manager, I feel such a request should not have been necessary. Poor quality control has lost these folks a potential repeat customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest
We are glad you enjoyed our location and staff but if you had mentioned about a problem in the room the staff would of gladly taken care of the problem and changed your room upon checkin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Red Bluff hotels

Coronado, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were needing to be in Chico but due to the University's graduation, there was nothing closer. We were not expecting much for the price and were delighted to find a clean, well outfitted, comfortable room with a wonderful view of the Sacramento River and families of ducks swimming by. It is close to eating establishments as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate the nice comments and glad you enjoyed the improvements made on the property and surrounding river hotel garden. Look forward to your next visit in town.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clement
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had was clean and comfortable and had great river views. The hotel is close to hwy but away from hwy noise. Unlike your basic drive in and out hotel this hotel has great river scenery from rooms. I enjoyed the comfort being close to river and waking up to see the river scenery. The hotel is also pet friendly and has great large pet area. I would recommend this hotel and return next time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raginee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
thank you for your response and look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were needing an inexpensive clean hotel not too far off I-5, this fit the bill. We were checked in quickly, had a nice room near the river. We were too far from the internet box to get a signal. Our room had been updated with new carpets and paint. The king bed was comfortable. We needed a refrige so our milk wouldn't spoil. The size was perfect for a few perishable items. However, the freezer had not been defrosted in a very long time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the room amenties and outdoor river scenery. Look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had stayed here once before and thought it a decent inexpensive stopover on the way to Oregon. Just a month or so ago it was a clean, kinda 50s-ish motel with sliding doors onto the grassy area around the pool. It had a sort of retro-vibe, I thought. I must have been dreaming.This time it was filthy, and rather than retro it just felt shabby. We tried three different rooms, finally taking the last one but making sure to ware the flip flops. Too bad. So much potential. Front desk girl was helpful and unfazed by our need to keep trying rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_v_monterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, General Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are sorry for the inconvience caused during your stay. However we appreciate that you room was rectified. However we don't provide a year round astro turf our grass area is green and due to seasonal climate and weather changes the grass does change color. We hope that you enjoy the river scenery and green trees during the different seasons and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is conviently located off the hwy but the best part of the hotel its located close to downhill which makes the hotel soundproof from the freeway noise. We were skeptical at first but the hotel is going thru construction. We have stayed here before when it was a Travelodge but now its called riverbank inn. Being close to river with a budget price makes this quaint hotel nice.
I liked the new building colors and would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Great hotel with a scenic view close to river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank todd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.5 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antelope Inn
Best Western Antelope Inn
#3 of 16 in Red Bluff
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Red Bluff

Property: Travelodge Red Bluff
Address: 38 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2801 (Formerly Riverbank Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Red Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 overlooking Sacramento river with river view rooms. Travelodge Red Bluff hotel offers spacious rooms with river view with free Wi-Fi and a cable TV. Oak Creek Golf course is just a 10-minute drive away. Cable TV with over 90 channels including sports and HBO channels. Amenities include coffee makers all rooms and hairdryers, iron boards are provided at Travelodge Red Bluff. Each room offers comfortable spacious stay and includes a view of the Sacramento River and outdoor pool. Guests can relax by taking walk by landscaped gardens or take a walk by the river. Small pets are welcome under 25 pounds at $10.00 per night per pet. Hotel offers a large pet area close to river including a trail walk area. There is a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant located next to the Inn.Tehama County Museum is 14.7 miles from this hotel. Red Bluff Municipal Airport is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Red Bluff
Red Bluff Travelodge
Red Bluff Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing