We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit better than a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“A bit better than a motel”
Reviewed November 2, 2008

As my overall rating is low, I'll start with the things I didn't like:

1) Difficult to find: no signs when coming from Lassen Park. Satellite navigator took us to the other side of the river. Lady at reception said some navigators and internet maps have a wrong location, which admittedly is not the hotel's fault, however at least they could have had their sign illuminated at night! They are behing MacDonald, FYI.

2) Lobby is not welcoming with low ceilings and poor lighting

3) In the unit where we were, there was no elevator

4) Not much attention to detail in the room, and small towels

What I liked: size of the room.

Overall I was disappointed as I expected a bit more from a Best Western Hotel, however if you see it as a budget option, it might be ok.

  • Liked — size of the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotourist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    142
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
114
135
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We had a nice stay and the owners and staff seem to really care about their guests. Very comfortable and well cared for. The breakfast was nice with a lot of choices. Pet friendly.
Good location. Would recommend if you are needing to stay the night in Red Bluff.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank artful9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights while visiting family in Red Bluff. The staff were very extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms clean. The only thing I would ask to change were the mattresses, which were slightly uncomfortable after a third night. Motel is very convenient to Interstate 5, and to both downtown and the east side of Red Bluff. Breakfast was simple and sufficient, but for a 5am Starbucks, hop on the freeway and go north 1 mile to Adobe Rd.

Tip: room has refridgerator, and there's both grocery store and pharmacy just on the other side of the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

We stayed here a couple of nights while heading up to Crater Lake, OR. This was a really nice hotel! The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was great with the only complaint being the limited selection. But everything was continuely stocked!

Overall, I think this was a gem of a hotel, and I can't figure it's "One Star" rating! It's definitely a great value!

  • Liked — The clean, updated room!
  • Disliked — The limited breakfast choices!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kabolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We stayed here with 2 other families for a summer road trip across northern California. The rooms were nicely done and clean. The pools was clean and refreshing after a day of fun. The kids liked the koi (fish) pond and the birds on display. We did not encounter any problems at all -- overall a very good experience!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BenDRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We always reserve non-smoking rooms when we travel, and after some rough nights (and hasty 5 AM departures due to asthma flare-ups) over the years, we've learned to make sure our room is really smoke-free before we check in. In this case, we didn't even get all the way to the room before heading back to the office - the smell of cigarettes hung in the hallway, as it usually does when non-smoking rooms are located alongside smoking rooms in the same building. We were moved to another room, and management made an exception to the no-pets rule in the smoke-free building so that we could bring our puppy in, but the new room was a more expensive one, so we paid more than what we'd intended when we made our reservations (not a free "upgrade"). Once we were in our room, things were good. It was squeaky clean (although the bathroom had an odd smell), the manager allowed us to swim as late as we wanted as long as we were quiet, and the breakfast was better than the average continental. It was a short walk to the Sacramento River, which was nice, and there were lots of fast food places (and an Applebee's) within walking distance.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff, very clean accommodation
  • Disliked — Spotty internet access, limited non-smoking areas
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank donwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2007

As a business traveler some places look better on the outside then the inside. Well this Best Western was the oppisite. Try to get a room in the builing that is perpedecular to the main building. It is a seperate building with a attached walkway next to the pool. The rooms are large with a sofa bed,, 30" TV, refrig, micro, very good high speed access and an updated bathroom. I booked online at best western site for the Internet Rete. Would stay again.

  • Liked — Large 30" TV and updated room funiture
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing