We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, quiet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is our second stay at the Antelope Inn, after a 13 hour drive from Bellingham we want a good sleep. Without a reservation, Nathan booked us into a room in the hotel where we had stayed before. Everything was perfect. They have a new breakfast room which is a lot larger than the old one. Even if it is just a stop en route from winter to summer it has become a "destination" on the drive.

Room Tip: Book a room on the ground floor and avoid hauling luggage up the stairs (if possible)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Its the appreciative guests like you that truly make this profession worthwhile. We are happy to have been able to find you a room on short notice and that it was a room in which you were comfortable. We hope you also enjoyed our new and enlarged breakfast area. Please come to stay with us again soon!

Best Western Antelope Inn
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 401 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is located in an area where we have relatives. It is very convenient to all locations and is very clean. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. There are beautiful birds and fish pond on the property that enhance the calmness that the whole hotel portrays. The breakfast is very nice with a beautiful new room to enjoy it in. Overall it was a great stop so we stayed there at the beginning of our trip and on our return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel welcome while with us and we are glad to hear that you found us enough so to also stay with us during your return trip. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again!

Best Western Antelope Inn
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stay at this Best Western whenever we are traveling from Central California to Portland, Oregon area to visit friends and family. Some times we travel with our dogs and they have rooms to accommodate them as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to stay with us again! We are happy to hear you found your first visit good enough to return. We look forward to having you and your pets here with us again soon!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is probably one of the best I've stayed at in a very long time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff that I came into contact with was friendly and quick to help with whatever I needed. Full breakfast in the mornings that included eggs, sausage, waffles as well as the usual danish and muffins. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLGirone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you during your stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast. We hope that your experience will lead you back to our hotel again soon! Thank you for staying!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have stayed here at this hotel everytime we make the trip from Portland, OR to Los Angeles. This place has never let us down. We are staying here in March when we go down again. We love the fact that it's conviently located right off the freeway and that it takes pets. The kids always enjoy looking at the fish and the birds that they had on display. There is a great pizza joint right down the street that we get dinner at each time we stay. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued interest and patronage in and of our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with a positive experience when staying with us and to know that you still continue to return to stay lets us know we are doing just that. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to having you here with us again.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Easy to find location off I-5. Very caring staff and comfortable accommodations. Generic breakfast offering, however it is included in the room rate. Be sure to check the alarm clock, since I was awakened in the middle of the night by the alarm being set by a previous hotel guest (or a prankster hotel employee). Anyway, we were the first to breakfast at 6:00 A.M., and then off to our destination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to start by thanking you for staying at our hotel. We are happy you found our hotel a good fit for your needs. Regarding upir rpom, we apologize for the alarm clock. The alarms are supposed to be diabled daily so that should not have happened. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come and see us again soon!

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice hotel but breakfast could be better. It seemed too mechanical. Scrambled eggs are not that hard to do by hand, didn't care for preformed scrambled eggs. Sausage was also a bit mechanical tasting.How about some real food

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay at our hotel! We are sorry that you did not find our breakfast suitable to your needs. Having just opened the new breakfast area, we are currently on the hunt for new foods to implement into our menu. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future, and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You and Happy Holidays

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites

Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing