We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I love that this hotel is conveniently located next to almost everything you would need... several gas stations, sit-down restaurants, fast-food establishments... and these are well within walking distance. All of the rooms are very clean and housekeeping is first-rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your generous comments regarding our hotel. We strive to serve our wonderful guests such as yourself, and we continue to do so because of our great guests. We would like to thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope you will come stay again soon if you visit the area again.

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    144
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
117
138
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The bed harder than rock. There were not any lamps in the room making it hard to use my laptop. The shower shelf had mold growing on it. The shower curtain rod was bent. The pool area was under construction along with the fitness room yet was advertised as available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your stay with us. The issues in your room are inexcusable and should have been dealt with. Had you let us know, we could have easily moved you to a different room to satisfy you. Regarding the bed, we recently replaced the beds in all of our rooms. We apologize that our new beds were not to your liking. Finally regarding the pool and fitness room, we apologize that the fitness room is not ready yet. We are awaiting some more equipment and cannot open until everything has arrived. The pool even if it wasn't under construction is usually unavailable this time of year due to the colder temperatures picking up in our area. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Best Western Plus Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed here on multiple occasions. They have two different buildings. They have the original building, which the rooms are a little on the small side, but still very nice. Not bad for a single night. And they have the "deluxe" building. The rooms are much bigger. Definitely worth the extra couple dollars. Especially if you are there for a couple days. Rooms are always very clean, housekeeping very nice people. Front desk are especially helpful and nice. Especially Elizabeth. She always goes out of her way to make a guest feel welcome, like family, well the ones you like anyway, haha. Willing to give good directions and recommend a nice place to eat. They have a wonderful bird aviary and koi pond. Nice and relaxing to watch for a minute or two after a long drive. They have recently built a new breakfast room. The old room was quite small and left something to be desired, but the new room is spacious and the offerings are plenty. I will always choose this place. Not just because of the clean rooms, but the exceptional staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you coming to stay at our hotel. We are happy that you consistently find our staff inviting and helpful and we appreciate your positive comments. We are glad you continue to enjoy both our koi pond and our aviary and we look forward to many more visits from you. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon!

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel and really good value. I was given an upgrade without even asking. The room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. Next to my room there was an aviary and across from me a giant fish pond. The pool and spa was really nice and the views were breathtaking. The hotel was also very quiet. I never heard a sound from anywhere even though they appeared to be full.The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn in Red Bluff. Upon reading your review, I was excited to see that you had such a positive all around experience at our hotel. We here at the Antelope Inn strive to provide superior customer service, and we are happy to hear that your needs were met. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you will return soon!

Thank you for your business!
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was a great stay. We will definitely stay at this hotel each time we make this twice a year trip. Recommend this hotel highly to any veterans and seniors traveling through on the I-5/Red Bluff route.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of the kind words you mentioned in your review and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again!

Thank You For Your Business,
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed in many Best Westerns and this one was not one of the better ones. The room colors were not particularly pleasant, they did not take my ADA room request seriously and did not book me into the ADA style shower I had requested and, while clean and convenient to the I-5, the hotel was otherwise not memorable. There were no toiletries in the bathroom. To be fair, the positives included a microwave and fridge in the room, they accommodated my dogs and had excellent parking for my vehicle pulling a small trailer. Also several fastfood and a cafe were walking distance. It wasn't bad; I've just stayed in many Best Westerns that were far superior for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

We apologize that your stay with us was below your expectations and not being able to provide the type of handicapped room required for you. We have a limited number of ADA rooms available to our guests, and we apologize that the style of shower that you requested was not in your room. Those rooms were occupied on the day of your stay and we were unable to arrange otherwise. Regarding a lack of toiletries, we do apologize. Had you called the front desk to notify us, we would have happily remedied this situation. We do appreciate your compliments as well. We do our best to serve each guest to the best of their needs. We apologize that we couldn't accommodate you and we hope that you will give us another chance.

Thank You For Your Business,
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very attractive room rates here. Very friendly and helpful staff at this location. Located approximately two blocks from I-5 Exit, it has easy access to the highway. Though not open yet, they have a workout room facility planned. The free breakfast is consistent with other BW locations. A family restaurant and a Chevron gas station are immediately adjacent.

Room Tip: They make every effort to comply with special room requests, such as location or handicapped access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn would like to thank you for coming to with us at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and operations. We are happy were able to provide you with a superior customer experience and we hope you come back when our fitness room opens so you can enjoy it for yourself!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
48 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing