We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice pet-friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel has a Koi pond AND a bird aviary on premises for a very nice touch. The rooms aren't the biggest, but comfortable. Walking distance to McDonald's, Del-Taco, Burger King, and a Convenience Store/Gas station. Enough lawn & grassy areas to accommodate our small dog. Just off the east side of I-5. They do require a $100 deposit if paying by "cash" for your room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael J. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for you positive review of our hotel! We strive to make every one of our guests feel relaxed and welcome, and we are happy that our property served all of your needs! We hope you will come to stay with us again, as we have just completed construction on our brand new breakfast space! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our room was so nice and spacious and clean. It was hot the evening we spent there and their air conditioning worked great! We were driving from Portland, Oregon and arrived at 8P...so glad they had a room as we had not booked a room until we arrived.

The kind sized bed was VERY comfortable for a good night sleep.

They did have a cool aviary (lots of beautiful birds) that people were enjoying and a Koi fish pond near the swimming pool.

We would not hesitate to stay there again. It was very, very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positve review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that everything worked out during your stay. We strive to provide superior customer care, and are happy to have been able to do so. Thank you for staying, and we hope you will return.

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location was good and the room quiet and well appointed. They have a very interesting aviary with several types of friendly birds. The air conditioning worked well as it was very hot outside. The motel is located near several eating establishments--all within walking distance. I would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, and furthermore, would like to thank you for your positive review of our property. We strive to make sure every guest leaves our property as satisfied as possible, and we are happy to hear that your stay was what you wanted it to be. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon! Thank you!

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

On our twice yearly visit from southern California to Oregon we were surprised to find that our 'regular' hotel did not have a room available for us. We looked for the nearest hotel that had an open room and found Best Western Plus Antelope Inn with available rooms. As a result of our visit, we now have a new 'regular' hotel to visit. The service was excellent. The facility is very pleasant. It was quiet even though it was almost full. The rooms were clean and appear to have been recently updated. The Internet was fast enough to keep our kids happy with their speed sensitive games. There is a decent selection of restaurants located adjacent to the hotel that met both adult and kid requirements. We will be using Best Western Plus Antelope Inn as our new 'usual stopping place' on our treks up and down the west coast of the U.S.A.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JON_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to thoroughly provide you and your family with such a positive experience. Thank you for coming to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

They recently had a fire behind the hotel about 3 weeks prior to our visit and our room smelled of smoke. The pool house was burned and our window glass was broken and they had placed clear contact paper over the cracks to insure the glass did not come out.This didn't even seem safe to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bed comfy and to their credit it was clean; but I'd wait until they have fixed all the problems from the fire including new drapes ,carpet., and broken glass.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay. The fire that recently hit our property a few weeks back did a lot of damage that we have been slow to recover from. Prior to the fire, we had started construction on a new breakfast room and we have not only been working to complete that, but to take care of all of the rooms affected by the fire. We are happy to hear that you did appreciate the other aspects of your stay, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently spent 2 night at this hotel. I found the staff to be very prompt and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and very good. The room was highly maintained, clean, and well taken care of. The beds were comfortable. In addition, the pool area was maintained. I discovered that this hotel keeps a little bird sanctuary and fish pond that visitors can view. The breakfast area is being upgraded and enlarged. I would have no problem with staying at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cessnapilot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of you stay! We put a lot of hard work to provide our guests with good superior customer care, and we are happy to know we were able to do that for you. Thank you again, and we hope you will be coming back to stay again soon!

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

room needs to be updated as the furnishings and decor are out dated. The room had a smell, possibly due to air con however this was unacceptable the breakfast area is being improved and will help the morning experience. Overall i would recommend checking the latest feedback before booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for commenting on our hotel. Regarding our decor, we are 100% in line with Best Western standards regarding room decor and furnishings. We have replaced carpets, towels, bedding and furniture many times in order to do so. We are sorry your experience with us wasn't a positive one, and we hope you will come again so we can have another chance.

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
58 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites

Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $96 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing