We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is fine for a quick stop over but the rooms are a bit on the dated side with a mustyness that is hard to get used to. The fish pond is cool. Don't be fooled there is no "river view" as the river is dry (?). The breakfast room is a joke - This is a peeve of mine, I hate when breakfast is offered but there is no room for anyone to sit. The breakfast room is tiny with 3 tables, people were just piled into the lobby are, we just skipped that fiasco. We were just passing through and had point to stay so we went disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CollegeChic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, General Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

First off, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We are sorry that you found our property unsatisfactory. We have recently remodeled our rooms, so we apologize if you didn't enjoy it. We are sorry about the lack of a river view. Salmon conservation efforts have left our City with a much smaller river than we originally had. Regarding our breakfast, we have been in negotiations for sometime to expand not only the size and capacity of our breakfast room, but also the offerings so we can offer our guests a more fulfilling breakfast experience. We would like to thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you will return.

Jayu Bhavan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, Red Bluff, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    147
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
117
142
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The eggs were round white patties and sausage links which I never ate. Asked the front desk about the eggs and was told they were frozen egg white patties because they ran out of eggs! Apples were bruised and oranges were shriveled
Not a very fresh or appetizing breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimpulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us. Regarding our breakfast, you stated that we were serving frozen egg white patties because we were out of standard eggs. We are not a full service hotel, in the sense that we do not have a Full Kitchen area anywhere on our premises, thereby requiring us to use frozen eggs and sausages in order to provide a breakfast at all. We have been told by several of our guests that those egg patties were a good addition to our menu. Regarding our fruit selection, we replace our fruit offerings daily, making sure to check for bruising and shriveling. We are sorry you had a bad experience at our facility, and I hope you will come to stay again.

Thank You For Staying With Us,

Jayu Bhavan
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Friendly Staff - Rooms showing their age, still very clean. Beds could be softer, & why can't the beds have fitted sheets?? Haved stayed several other places though, and this is 1st choice at for now.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn would like to thank you for coming to stay with us and we appreciate your kind words. We do our best to accommodate our guests every need, and we're sorry we were unable to do that. We have recently replaced the beds in every room of our hotel to keep up with Brand Standards and we are sorry that we have failed to make your stay comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Jayu Bhavan
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, Red Bluff, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent a night at the Red Bluff Best Western and found it to be pretty much perfect, easy access off the I-5 but a quiet location as well. Checked in with "Nathan" and he was very helpful in getting us a ground floor room with easy access to the vehicle. Rooms were very spacious and clean, great bed. Got a pizza from "Luigi's" which was a real surprise for a small town, one of the best we have ever had. Check out was fast and pleasant breakfast room was clean and well organized Would schedule drive to stay here again during our next north/south transit.

Room Tip: Ground floor makes for easy moving of luggage, probably all great rooms. About 10 to 15% more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, General Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel! We are happy that you had a positive experience at our hotel and look forward to having you again. We strive to offer our guests a convenient and comfortable environment. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank You
Jayu Bhavan
General Manager, Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The rooms were very small for a "Plus" Inn. The price was comparable.
We were awakened several times from noise on the upper floor.
Morning desk staff was rude. The complimentary breakfast was pretty weak.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, would like to apologize for any issues you may have had with our property. We do our best to provide a good customer experience, and we regret not being able to provide that to you. There is no excuse for the conduct of our morning guest staff, and action will be taken to prevent that from happening again, and we're sorry the breakfast was not to your satisfaction.

We apologize again, and hope you will give us another chance.
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, Red Bluff, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The facility taking care of their customers is what gave them this decent rating. My 3 night stay started with a blip, as my initial room had a very strong odor (chemical or cleaning). The front desk was very accomodating and worked to ensure I was moved to a satisfactory room - a much larger one. It had more than enough space and was in good shape. Grounds were in good shape, and the breakfast was about what was expected. As others mentioned, the breakfast room was really small, but thought I heard there were plans to eventually expand into an adjoining room. So, it was a nice experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: if you don't have pets, think one of the buildings is no-pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of our facility. We are thankful that you found our hotel both comfortable and accommodating and that you enjoyed all of the amenities our facility has to offer. We strive to provide the very best in service for our customers and knowing that we were able to do that for you is a great feeling.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, Red Bluff, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the 29 September during a road trip of Northern California. The room was very nice and comfortable. The fridge and microwave came in handy. The bed was extremely comfortable. My husband does fishing and was really pleased to see the Koi Carp in the fishpool at the side of the swimming pool and the aviary was really nice to see as well. There are eating places within walking distance. The frontdesk staff were really pleasant. Would recommend hotel. We booked the hotel on their website and ask for a room upstairs and we were allocated a room as requested.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We're glad that both our staff, amenities and convenience of location added to the quality of your stay, as that is our goal here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn. We hope the positive experience during your stay brings you back to us again in the future.

Thank You For Your Business and We Hope To See You Again!
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, Red Bluff, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
48 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing