We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome respite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Welcome respite”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at midnight on our way from Seattle to Nevada. The front desk was ver pleasant and we got a nice room with two queens. Room was clean and spacious and we went right to sleep. Breakfast was nice enough with lots of options and decent coffee. Really liked the outdoor bird area and the coy pond was beautiful! there was a lot of smoke in the area from fires, but the air conditioner kept the room in our nice and clean!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dianem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn. We're happy your stay was good and that everything was efficient and enjoyable. Sorry if the smoke from the area fire affected you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    147
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
117
142
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Me and my wife use this hotel for one night every time we are driving north toward Clackamas OR. Red Bluff is just in the half way between L.A and our destination. So the rooms are fine and the comp. breakfast is good, so we're looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: be a AAA or Best Western member and get a good Value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay with us again. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Antelope Inn. The facilities were clean, the bed comfortable and the the staff was friendly and helpful. They have a nice swimming pool, a Koi pond and an aviary. They had a fire in the area,so many of the rooms were needed by fire crews. They upgraded our room . It was very nice.

Room Tip: The Applebee's across the street had delicious steaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed our facility. We try to make things as convenient as possible for our guests and we're glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
277 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

With no reservation we arrived to a very warm welcome with the young gal at the front desk. She was more than accommodating and helped us with a discount as well.

Red bluff isnt the prettiest city to stay in, but we still enjoyed our visit. We would definitely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel, and we're happy that you had a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very reasonable rate for not planning ahead, five people who were ready to rest. Updated guest. Room was nice, no elevator so be prepared. Pool was clean, floating, they let us hang out a little later than closing. Breakfast was better than average, warm maple syrup was great.

Room Tip: Know that there is no elevator. Roll away not comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy you had a chance to enjoy our pool and that you also enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrive late due to a very long day.Nathan was very nice when we checked in.Wish he had told us the room was so small that the luggage cart would not fit!.The back door which was right next to our room was open,looks like it is always open,anyone can walk into the motel.Not safe.
We could leave our large suit case in the room due to the amount of furniture.So many extra pillow we had to stack them 4 feet high on our grandsons bed!
We had to eat at MacDonalds because there was not room to eat and we did not have room in our room unless we sat on the bed!The a/c was to loud had to turn it off late at night.It was at least 80 at night-hot.The room are way to small for two beds.We felt cheated.The morning girl was rude.She acted like a robot when I told her the light above the sink was faulty,to many pillows.So this is what they get a terrible review.Keep driving to Redding.Oh if you have pet great this is the place if you don't to bad everyone has one!Boo on the owners.They altered the pictures to make the place look great it is not.Old and small and to expensive.-7/9/12

Room Tip: Drive to Redding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
On behalf of all of us here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, we're sorry that you had a poor experience here at our hotel. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're sorry that our efforts were unsatisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay on our trip through the west coast. The room was clean and seemed recently remodeled. We were also able to stay with our dog which was a big plus. My only complaint was that the hotel offered a complimentary full breakfast but the room where it was served was very tiny. There were a total of 3 tables and needless to say the place was packed with guests eating their breakfast in the lobby with kids on their laps etc. Not very appetizing to say the least. We gave up and went to the restaurant next door (the Rockin R Restaurant which was very good by the way). So if you don't mind going elsewhere for breakfast, then no problem, would definitely recommend for a road trip stay. Btw, the riverbed is completely dry (at least in August when we were there) so the picture on the website is a little deceiving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn. We're sorry you found our breakfast room to be unsatisfactory. We are currently planning an upgrade to said room to remedy this problem. We're happy you found our pet rooms to be a convenience for you, and we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
48 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing