We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Above average Best Western”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed on night on the way to Lassen Volcanic National Park. What I like about Best Western hotels in the US is that you know in advance what you will get and sometimes it even exceed the expectations which was this case.
The room was pretty big and clean incl. the bathroom. Compared with many motel-style Best Western this hotel has corridors inside with secured doors which makes it safer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    142
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
114
135
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Pet friendly as well. Nice room, good price, quiet surroundings.
Nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClipCurves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siskiyou County
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The view out my window facing the side channel of the Sacramento River was amazing, especially at sun set! absolutely breath taking plus the blossoming trees out side just under my window all added up for a lovely view!
The staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. They truly went out of there way to make my stay as comfy as possible! The rooms were clean, and the parrots were adorable, they whistled at me when I went by! so cute! The laundry facilities were great too. All in all it was great stay, and I would come back to this place the next time I travel to the area.

Room Tip: view of the Sacramento River side channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7787Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Reno for the Thanksgiving weekend. After driving in a snow storm for more than half a day, we needed a place to stay for the night. The front desk staff was friendly. This hotel is in a nice area and we found it safe and comfortable. We had a dog with us and the fee at $14.00 was reasonable. However, they placed us on the second floor, indoor corridors and no elevator. It seems that they put all the traveling folks with pets on the second floor? Dumb. The hallway walls and carpet were old and outdated but quasi clean. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. There were "egg patties" (we'd never seen those before) and all of the "hot" food was cold, juice ran out and I guess they are understaffed since the desk clerk had to go get more, breakfast area was small and no one cleaned up after other people left the four tables. They have a very nice pool area for those who may stay here in the summer, a Koi pond and bird aviary, very cool. Location is good with restaurants close enough to walk to. They have fridges and micros in each room and the WiFi connection was sparse since there was a storm, but f your wanting a nice quiet place to stay, is comfortable and clean and reasonable, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdblackandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

After 4 nights at Yosemite National Park, we drove to Best Western Antelope to spend the night before visiting Lassen Volcanic National Park, about 65 miles away. Our room had a table and chairs and lots of space to sort our travel gear. After making a cup of tea in the microwave, we accessed their fast WIFI. This is one of my favorite among the many Best Western Inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTeacher2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl
Level Contributor
327 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Nice motel off the highway makes a good night before a visit to Lassen. Applebees conveniently across the street. Wold stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

room was a nice size. Room and property were clean and sanitary. Access was convenient from the highway, but it was far enough off the highway that it was quite. Linens were clean and nice, we had a very nice night's sleep.

Nothing exceptional here, but all in all, a very pleasant night's stay.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cporter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing