We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The one place that made the trip feel like a vacation”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
doerun ga
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The one place that made the trip feel like a vacation”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Beautiful lobby,halls and rooms, "pet friendly" "people friendly". great people, atmosphere was awesome. Very large selection for breakfast incluing home made waffles,scrambled eggs and sausage juices, hot and cold cereals you name it.Room was updated,and huge. Had two seperate sitting areas,computer desk. Very comfortable queen beds and fluffy pillows. Very nice furniture.private balconies, laundry services,pool and hot tub, fitness room,friendly and helpful staff. enjoyed every minute stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvbearsdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
What a fabulous review. You enjoyed every minute of your stay and I enjoyed every minute of reading this review. Your comments are deeply appreciated. Our staff does their best to make all guests feel the way in which you described staying with us. We love going out of our way to give you the best of everything. In return, we get to meet awesome people like you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope we get the chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    99
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
88
108
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The should be the standard for all Comfort Inns...starting with the front end staff all the way through the room...linen...breakfast...a very pleasant stay with nice amenities. I was on the first floor and it was very quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend this stay to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your expressive review. Our standard is simple...we treat our customers in the way in which we expect to be treated at any establishment. We go out of our way to provide the best...the best room, the best nights sleep, the best quality, the best service at the best price. Thank you for recommending us, and we warmly welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice room, quiet and comfortable. Excellent wifi service. Restaurant within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. We slept like a baby. We were on third floor so it helped not having anyone stomping around above.

Room Tip: We had rm 310 very nice and very quiet. Slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is such a joy for me to read such wonderful things that you have written. I am overjoyed to hear your comments about comfort and a good nights sleep. At the Comfort Inn, our priority is offering a great place to stay and a very friendly staff, as you have so nicely mentioned. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was at the Red Bluff airport with no transportation. No problem! Sheryl drove out and picked me up. She was very friendly and helpful. I met Chelsy at the counter when I checked in; also very friendly and helpful. I got a great rate on my room, and it was much larger and nicer than I expected it to be. Great place, wonderful staff. I hope I spelled your names correctly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labquilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It was such a pleasure to meet you. The opportunity to get to know you was worth the drive to and from the airport. Your kind words in your review remind me of why I love this job. Thank you for staying with us. We thrive on meeting your expectations, and we love when we exceed them. We hope to see you again the next you travel our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great hotel that I have been coming to for the past month.
Good employees minus one who was very uninformative about knowing that the room was under maintenance after giving us our room.

Chesley on the other hand is an amazing employee and has the best personality for the job. Greats every guest great and kindly.


There are also many restaurants around the area to go out and eat. And have a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_stalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you have returned to our facility. I love having Chelsey as an employee and feel very blessed to have such an amazing staff. There are times when there is a lapse in communication, and I am very sorry that a member of our staff was unaware of a maintenance issue. I assure you that each employee would do anything to accommodate you as the guest. I thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn while you are in Red Bluff, and I hope you continue to stay with us, as I am sure Chelsey would like to see you again too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay at a great price. Excellent front desk customer service and ask for local restaurant discounts to get money off your meals! The pool is outdoors but we found it to be well kept and at a good temperature. Room was clean and seemed to have updated furniture/tv/equipment, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustnChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
What a fantastic review. We are incredibly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in the fact that we keep our hotel well maintained, clean, and updated. Thank you for pointing out those features. In addition, we are overjoyed to hear that you experienced the amazing customer service that we provide to each and every person that walks in the door. You are special, and we make sure that you are made to feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope we get the chance to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very clean hotel. Has a balcony which was great. Beds were very comfortable and felt very safe there except for laundry room. laundry room was at the end of a hall and dark. other than that very good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear your positive remarks about cleanliness and your comfortable night of sleep. We do not settle for anything less. Our rooms are clean, and our beds are comfortable. And the price is right! Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am glad to hear that you felt safe. In regards to your other comment, I have put a new policy in place to make sure that the lights stay on in the laundry room at all times. The employees will check every so often to ensure that the lights remain on during the day and night. Thank you, again, for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antelope Inn
Best Western Antelope Inn
#3 of 16 in Red Bluff
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 90 Sale Ln, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Red Bluff offers luxurious room that will fit your style of comfort and affordable prices that will fit your wallet. Our facility offers exclusive in room service from Applebee's restaurant along with many other amenities that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing