We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home away from home”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Felt like home away from home”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the red bluff comfort inn that I will definitely stay again it's my choice hotel the girl at check in is amazing she is a valuable employee and because of the customer service and the cleanliness of your hotel we will be back the rooms are huge and the beds are comfortable as well I will recommend to my friends when they travel that way to stay there :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. It is such a pleasure to know that your stay felt like being at home. I have no doubt that the front desk associate was amazing. Our staff loves their job because we love having them as an employee...and it shows! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for staying with us. We would love to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    102
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
90
109
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After our newer motor home required unexpected repairs, our travel plans quickly changed. Our stay at Comfort Inn made our unfortunate plans end on a terrific note! I requested a room with two double beds and we were given a SUITE with two KING beds! Amazing! The service was prompt, friendly, and the employees treated us in a very polite and professional manner. Not to mention the complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle, and fresh fruite. What more could we want? We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. Keep A/C on low for the coolest temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRCBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Exceeding your expectations is what we are all about. Circumstances happen that are out of our control and we are thrilled to have made your plans of travel an experience that you will remember as a good memory. I cannot stress how happy I am that our staff had the chance to meet you. Thank you for staying with us, and may your continued travels lead you to more good memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

As soon as I got here, I knew it was going to be a great stay. You know how when you walk into a hotel and the lobby looks great, you just know it's going to be alright? That was this hotel. In addition to this, the front desk attendant seemed like she couldn't do enough to make sure your stay was a good one.

Once we got to our room on the third floor, it was absolutely HUGE. There was an office area, as well as a couch/sitting area separated by a low dresser with a swivel TV on it (so you could also see it from the bed). The bathroom was also decently sized, and I really enjoyed having the balcony (as soon as it was dark out and the temperature dropped, that is). Everything was nicely updated, and the only thing missing was a mini-fridge.

Nice pool area, and great that they offer guest laundry. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I really liked my third floor balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SC101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is certainly something I enjoyed reading. Our intent is to go out of our way to make sure that your stay is a good one, as you graciously pointed out. It is a joy for me to know that we provided you with great customer service. Our rooms are spacious and designed with your comfort in mind. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we get the chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our time here. Beautiful large rooms. Almost like suites. I like how you can swivel the Large screen to either watch from your bed or from the sofa in the living room like area. Beds are very comfortable. I also like the balcony with the chairs. Very nice hot breakfast as well. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikethegreat-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
What a wonderful review. Thank you. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is ensure that each and every guest leaves knowing that we did our best to make sure that their stay was enjoyable. And the fact that you would highly recommend us puts the biggest smile on my face. Thank you. Thank you for always staying with us. Thank you for mentioning how comfortable the beds are. Thank you for saying how beautiful you felt the room was. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here one night and was surprised at the reasonable price I paid for a large room. I had a king size bed, separate sitting area with a couch and desk. The TV was strategically placed to be view from any vantage point since it had a swivel base. I did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but it smelled delicious. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We thank you a great deal for your response. You, as the guest, mean a great deal to our staff. We make sure that we offer a great deal to you because we want you to return. Thank you for staying with us, for viewing us as excellent and for saying that you will stay here again. We thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was very clean and we had a large room. Each room had its own balcony which was
nice. The breakfast was fully stocked and quite good. The best thing was that it is a very easy
off/on from I-5.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our name says it all...comfort. Our rooms are very clean and big to offer the comfort and relaxation you deserve when you are traveling. Our breakfast is fully stocked to fill you up before you head back out on the road. Our desire is to make sure that your stay is easy and comfortable, and affordable. We happily thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you travel through our quaint little town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the red bluff comfort inn that I will definitely be staying there again the rooms were amazing and clean and they had such amazing people working at the front desk to welcome you she made you feel like you were just at home and family I hope to travel that way again cause there's no other hotel ill stay at in that town :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you kindly for your pleasant response. To identify our property as amazing and our staff as amazing is agreeable to not only myself, but to the majority of our guests. Thank you for pointing out the qualities that make us special, because we view our guests as special. When you stay with us, we want to exceed your expectations with the service we provide and the rooms in which you stay. We thank you for your amazing review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 90 Sale Ln, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Red Bluff offers luxurious room that will fit your style of comfort and affordable prices that will fit your wallet. Our facility offers exclusive in room service from Applebee's restaurant along with many other amenities that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing