We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Red Bluff is a quaint town, with a literal Main Street. Much more interesting than Redding. For a little over $100, we had a two queen bed suite with a sitting area and a bar area with mini-fridge and microwave. The room was large compared to other places we have stayed with the same amenities. Super clean and comfortable. Fresh baked cookies at night. Friendly staff. About an 1 and 15 minutes from Lassen Volcanic National Park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    210
    47
    14
    6
See reviews for
339
261
73
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Very nice hotel with special touches. Reserved a single room with king-sized bed. Pretty decor with a great mattress! I was very pleased to learn that the bedding is completely changed between guests. Even the bed cover! Thank you, Hampton! All of the amenities were much appreciated since I forgot my travel iron, shampoo and mouthwash. All were part of the deal and waiting for me in my room! The complimentary continental breakfast was nice as was the breakfast to go! I felt that the staff were really concerned about my comfort and that is much appreciated by this business traveler! Overall good value and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I have stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but that was about 15 years ago so I will consider this my first stay.

Our stay coincided with the huge, annual Red Bluff Roundup rodeo and I'm sure this had an effect on pricing (in a negative way), and possibly service (in a positive way.) Without a doubt every room was booked and the hotel was packed full.

Everything looked brand new inside and out. Extremely clean and well maintained. I enjoyed the decor with the random pictures theme that also carried over into the rooms. The lobby was medium to large sized with leather couches, a flat screen TV, and free coffee choices. There was a personalized letter in our room welcoming us. We also received a call from the front desk about 15 minutes after entering our room to confirm everything was satisfactory. The free WiFi worked great. The beds were extremely comfortable as were the pillows, and the linens were spotless. Nice selection of channels on the TV. We were facing the front of the hotel and the curtains did an excellent job at blocking out the external lighting. Considering the amount of people in the hotel I was satisfied with the level of sound, which is almost nothing. We could not hear any sounds from neighboring rooms. We could see the train tracks from our room, and yes trains did go by, but the sound was not loud enough for us to consider it a problem.

Nitpicks would include a very loud fan on the HVAC system, and a less than perfect shower head.

This is an impressive hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank troobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
previse
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

It’s unusual to find a motel without minor (or major) problems, and you seldom find a really nice lace at a reasonable price, which makes this a happy surprise. We’ve been on a long driving trip, and it is the best place we stayed. It is one of the least expensive.

Warm welcome, efficient check in, large well-appointed room that looks clean and smells clean, excellent breakfast, a nice work area with a solid internet connection, good nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This was our 2nd stay at the Hampton in Red Bluff. The first time was in August of this year. Back in August, we drove from a day at Yosemite National Park all the way to the Red Bluff Hampton, arriving at about 10 pm. The front desk manager, a friendly and engaging gal named Tess, very kindly kept the pool open for an extra hour so my kids could go swimming. That made my kids' day and ensured we would be coming back.

We arrived after a long trip from Seattle for this most recent trip and were happy to see Tess back at the front desk. She remembered us--my kids were so happy. She found out it was my son's birthday and moved us up into a suite. She made sure we had plenty of cookies, helped the kids choose a treat from the "Suite Shop," and ensured our stay was going well.

The rooms are gorgeous, never had a problem with room noise, and will always come back because they treated my kids perfectly. Thank you, Tess! You have gained customers for life!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duanesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The rooms are smaller than most Hamptons, but cozy and adequate, except for the workspace, which was cramped. I was on the back side and had a lovely view of a farmer's field through the trees, with the hills in the distance. In the evenings there were wild turkeys in the field. The breakfast bar was adequate, clean, and well stocked. All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. I did not hear the trains.
On the down side, there is no wi-fi in the rooms. Internet access is through a wired connection, so you have to sit at the (very small) desk. And the walls in this hotel are very thin, which means you can hear everything that is going on in the next room. I have not experienced noise like this in any other Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQ1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I was traveling from Yosemite to Southern Oregon with (2) 14 year old girls and wanted a comfortable room for the night. I can always count on Hampton Inn for a comfortable bed, friendly service, and a good, hot breakfast - and this location did not disappoint me. It was conveniently located off the highway and was easy to find. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and allowed my teenagers to check me in while I parked the car - all I had to do was sign on the dotted line. My room was quiet and very comfortable, the room was clean, the shower had perfect water pressure, and the free internet was simple to use. Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing