We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed with this hotel & staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were so impressed with this hotel. It's very clean and has nice amenities. The staff is helpful and friendly. There's a complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate station which was very appreciated on the snowy day we stayed there. The free breakfast was impressive, considering the other hotels we've stayed in. There were so many choices, and I was grateful to see real oatmeal instead of the sugary instant oatmeal packets. The cranberries and sliced almonds were great toppers for the oatmeal. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful and positive review of our hotel! We are glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and enjoyed the additional amenities such as the fresh oatmeal with different toppings as one of our many breakfast choices and also our free 24 hour coffee/ tea and hot cocoa service. Thank you also for recognizing our team members service! We look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 957 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We recently stayed here while passing through Red Bluff on a trip. The property was a great option & value for the money and the staff was exceptionally friendly. If we have a need to stay in this area again we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank You so much for your kind review! I am so glad that our Hampton Inn& Suites hotel was a great stopover for you. It is always great to read when we have exceeded our guest expectations; it is feedback such as yours that helps motivate us to be the best we can be. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hilton quality for a hundred bucks (well, 103 out the door). An actual heated pool (heated enough for true pool lovers, though really not enough for softies; Carson City's Nugget has a rare truly heated one). Comfy room & bed, quiet--and even DirecTV, a miracle luxury in motels/hotels, as it lets you quickly survey what is on without aggravating testing of each show, one at a time. The free and great breakfast had scrambled eggs, ham, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, great biscuits, and so on, and we thought it was best ever (until we found Park Inn in Modesto, which takes a slight win). A coi fish pond in front was a visual treat. We ended up staying a second night, having spent a day in Lassen Natl. Volcanic Park.

That's all well and good but what capped it was the staff. Sure, they were hyper polite and generously friendly and helpful, but when we had car trouble, the manager herself spent real time and energy to get us connected with help, and when first tries could not work out, she would not give up until we were well taken care of. (And so we were, by the local Antelope Auto Repair. I should write a good review of them for their working us in, poor stranded travelers, and for their smart troubleshooting and good price.)

O.K., now for the bad: the free homemade chocolate-chip cookies were too sweet. So there--perspective!

Room Tip: All good. Staff will let you try some if you wish, but why bother. Soundproofing eliminated all un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rndh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful and positive review of our hotel! We are glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and enjoyed the additional amenities. Thank you also for recognizing our team members service! We look forward to your next visit. Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms and Lobby were meticulously clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Extremely good value. Hotel is very secure. Very pleasant atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel without reservation. I have paid twice the price for a hotel of this quality on other trips. You really cannot beat the value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your generous words and praise! Recommendations are powerful and we appreciate your willingness to pass the word along. As one of our many valued guests, we thank you for your time and postive comments. We look foward to your next visit! Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

From the automatic entry doors to the automatic exit doors, my stay was excellent. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn as a selection when traveling. I travel to a city where there is a Hampton Inn on a monthly time frame. When there isn't a Hampton Inn a my destination, it is a gamble that I'm uncomfortable with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We truly believe in consistency and I think that's makes our brand popular and successful.
Thank you for believing in us. We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we sincerely appreciate you for choosing to stay with us. We love having you here so please do come back :) Best wishes and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Top notch. Big spacious beautiful king room at a very fair price and awesome staff. Rutger Vaskis was so welcoming and polite..we came back and stayed another night on our return trip back to Washington. Look no further in Red Bluff..this is your home away from home. (The cookies are great too).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property. As you well know, reviews enhance or detour any stay, and we are so grateful for your enthusiastic and appreciative words. Rutger and our front desk staff are first class and are always willing to do what they can to make each and every guest's stay pleasant. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location. Peaceful and comfortable patio. A charming town to relax in and enjoy simplicity away from the city. Staff is very accommodating and hospitable. I went there for a business/friend visitation and can see myself going back "just because" Great mountain view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What lovely comments! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed not just the Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel but Red Bluff the Beautiful Victorian City on the River... I agree, Red Bluff is a special place (our hotel does have a great view of Mt. Lassen from the patio and Mt. Shasta from our northern facing rooms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
19.8 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $109 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing