We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Red Bluff)
$53
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Red Bluff)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
709
233
53
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
233
53
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast ismanager's receptiongreat place to stayfresh fruitcookieswafflesstaff was very friendly and helpfulclean roomspleasant staylong driveroad tripafter a long dayfront desk staffgreat roomwould stay here againwe've stayedmexican restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms and Lobby were meticulously clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Extremely good value. Hotel is very secure. Very pleasant atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel without reservation. I have paid twice the price for a hotel of this quality on other trips. You really cannot beat the value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your generous words and praise! Recommendations are powerful and we appreciate your willingness to pass the word along. As one of our many valued guests, we thank you for your time and postive comments. We look foward to your next visit! Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

From the automatic entry doors to the automatic exit doors, my stay was excellent. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn as a selection when traveling. I travel to a city where there is a Hampton Inn on a monthly time frame. When there isn't a Hampton Inn a my destination, it is a gamble that I'm uncomfortable with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We truly believe in consistency and I think that's makes our brand popular and successful.
Thank you for believing in us. We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we sincerely appreciate you for choosing to stay with us. We love having you here so please do come back :) Best wishes and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Top notch. Big spacious beautiful king room at a very fair price and awesome staff. Rutger Vaskis was so welcoming and polite..we came back and stayed another night on our return trip back to Washington. Look no further in Red Bluff..this is your home away from home. (The cookies are great too).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property. As you well know, reviews enhance or detour any stay, and we are so grateful for your enthusiastic and appreciative words. Rutger and our front desk staff are first class and are always willing to do what they can to make each and every guest's stay pleasant. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location. Peaceful and comfortable patio. A charming town to relax in and enjoy simplicity away from the city. Staff is very accommodating and hospitable. I went there for a business/friend visitation and can see myself going back "just because" Great mountain view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What lovely comments! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed not just the Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel but Red Bluff the Beautiful Victorian City on the River... I agree, Red Bluff is a special place (our hotel does have a great view of Mt. Lassen from the patio and Mt. Shasta from our northern facing rooms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton in, altho we've stayed many times at Hiltons - what a great place! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast - there were a bunch of guys who were working in Chico, but they stayed here because it was the best in the area. Great room, excellent service and breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank milasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we really really appreciate it! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be a good value. And even better to hear that you'll come see us again next time you're in town! Thanks again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews