We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our trip from washington state to phoenix.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Top notch. Big spacious beautiful king room at a very fair price and awesome staff. Rutger Vaskis was so welcoming and polite..we came back and stayed another night on our return trip back to Washington. Look no further in Red Bluff..this is your home away from home. (The cookies are great too).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property. As you well know, reviews enhance or detour any stay, and we are so grateful for your enthusiastic and appreciative words. Rutger and our front desk staff are first class and are always willing to do what they can to make each and every guest's stay pleasant. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 988 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location. Peaceful and comfortable patio. A charming town to relax in and enjoy simplicity away from the city. Staff is very accommodating and hospitable. I went there for a business/friend visitation and can see myself going back "just because" Great mountain view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What lovely comments! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed not just the Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel but Red Bluff the Beautiful Victorian City on the River... I agree, Red Bluff is a special place (our hotel does have a great view of Mt. Lassen from the patio and Mt. Shasta from our northern facing rooms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton in, altho we've stayed many times at Hiltons - what a great place! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast - there were a bunch of guys who were working in Chico, but they stayed here because it was the best in the area. Great room, excellent service and breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank milasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we really really appreciate it! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be a good value. And even better to hear that you'll come see us again next time you're in town! Thanks again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great room for <$100. I arrange my business trips to the Redding area so I can stay at this motel on the way home. Waffles and eggs as well as pastries cereal and fruit for the complimentary breakfast. Fast internet. Right off the freeway. Very comfortable bed in a decent sized, spotless room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful and positive review of our hotel! We are glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and enjoyed the additional amenities such as the cookies and hot breakfast. We are also pleased you enjoyed our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed! Soft sheets. Cushy pillows. Plush comforter and a Crisp duvet! We look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The lobby and breakfast dining area had been upgrated since my last visit. It felt very upscale and my compliments to the hotel for their choices in this regard while maintaining the Red Bluff western character of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ALAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you SO much for this!!! We're delighted that you decided to stay with us and so happy that you enjoyed yourselves. And by the way, I agree with you – We all love our new lobby/lounge area with the western motif and the beautiful wood carvings of our rodeo heritage. We value your positive feedback and we hope you will visit us again real soon! Take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice, would stay again when in Red Bluff on business or pleasure. Good access to freeway and downtown. Parking on site and convenient. Breakfast warm and good with coffee always hot and available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you find our Hampton Inn & Suites to be a good stopover in Red Bluff California. We hope that you will come and stay with us again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Unexpected stay in Red Bluff caused me to veer to Hampton Inn for the night. No complaints. Courteous and expedient check in, friendly and informative! Very pleasant stay. My ONLY complaint....hard mattress. Everything else was very clean and tidy (and I am very very particular when it comes to hotel rooms!). Will stay here again -- even with a hard mattress!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know this! We're delighted that you choose to come and stay with us when you're in town, and hope that you'll keep coming back forever :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Red Bluff
322 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
62 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing