We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Comfort Though a Bit Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites is a wonderful place for a one-night stay on the way north or south to a farther destination. The rooms are reliably the same as other Hampton Inns—comfortable bed and in-window heating/air conditioning unit. My room overlooked a giant field, which was dark and quiet. Even though I could see the I-5 traffic in the distance, I couldn't hear it.

It was a bit noisy when we first arrived, but not the hotel's fault. One family had children running the halls at nearly midnight. Another gentleman was talking loudly on a speakerphone in the hallway. He was obviously a bit agitated. The person on the phone sounded like a therapist trying to talk him through it. It wasn't a situation I wanted to report to the staff. Eventually, he left the hall.

All Hampton stays come with a complimentary breakfast. You get a choice of cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, a hot dish (eggs), and more. The most popular item is the make-it-yourself waffle. Unfortunately, the hotel has only one waffle-making machine. So if you and another family member want a waffle, you will not be able to eat at the same time and still have a hot waffle. The lines at the waffle maker are always long. Why doesn't the Hampton Inn chain provide at least one more waffle iron? They ran out of forks and seating, so I suggest rising early.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. While I'm glad that the room was clean and comfortable for you, I do apologize about the noise. Depending on how full we were the night you were here the hallways can get a bit loud when guests are checking in. I appreciate your suggestion about breakfast, and will definitely keep that in mind in seeing what we can do to revamp our waffle area since it is such a popular area at breakfast. Thanks again! Hope you will come stay with us again. Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 969 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

The room was good size and clean. The staff were polite and helpful.
The only complaint was the occupants in the room above us were noisy around 3 AM.
I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites in Red Bluff

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California team, I sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We value your positive feedback and hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

this is a great hotel to stay at. Very clean and nice size rooms. Breakfast is okay not anything to write home about. The staff is friendly and they treat you like family. This hotel is located in a nice area and is close to some great restaurants. this is a non expensive hotel that has all the amenities. If you want a nice hotel to sleep in then this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Earlier this week we stayed at a Hampton which was (self?) described as the best in California. The same suite at this one was not sterile; e.g., it had newer furnishings, multiple pictures on the wall, two chairs at the desk, and a bathroom not retrieved from assisted living.
A great value at an easy to find location.
The bad news is that a previous occupant left "controls" on the tv which precluded watching the latest "Newsroom". The staff had no clue how to unlock the controls. First time we have encountered such a situation, but it must happen often?

Stayed: August 2013
Thank FairWinds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in red bluff on my way to oregon and the property is excellent. Everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms was amazing! The pool and spa were very relaxing and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.

Room Tip: The girl at the front desk was very helpful about nearby restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property. As you well know, reviews enhance or detour any stay, and we are so grateful for your enthusiastic and appreciative words! Our front desk, housekeeping staff and breakfast bar hosts are first class and are always willing to do what they can to make each and every guest's stay a great experience. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The pool is nice for the size. It does not have a spa/hot tub. I found this Inn very clean, and Staff friendly.
I like breakfast and eat slowly, so I had plenty of time to observe. Thanks to Star (a new hostess) the food and coffee bars were kept stocked and the trash cans never got to overflow stage. Star was friendly to all ages and never appeared to get rattled at peak times.
PS: my only disappointment was missing chocolate chip cookes at 7PM each night!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We are so thankful you were willing to share your experience through this site. We appreciate you noticing the small touches that we hope make each guests stay more enjoyable. Also, thank you for highlighting our breakfast and the friendliness of our staff members. Our team work very hard to impress each and every guest. Thank you for your kind remarks.! Take care and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we checked in really late about 5AM!, after 9 hours drives from home, the lady checked us in gave us smoking room, I am a Hilton Honors member and they can see my preference of room, had to comeback down and asked to be switched to another room. she was puzzled and stated "i thought i put you guys in a non smoking room" where in front of the room doesnt say NON SMOKING sign.
breakfast was good, the other room was nice and clean.... just wished she put me in the right room from the beginning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by our team. We are so very glad we were able to correct the situation and you were able enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
58 reviews
19.8 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $106 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing