We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel on our return from Disneyland. We arrived late and very tired. As I was unloading our car, I was deafened by the roar of a train. When we discovered our room was on the same side as the tracks we asked to move and our request was immediately granted. I don't think anyone heard the train again. The cons: walls seemed to be on the thin side, doors closed very loudly unless extreme efforts were taken, train could be a problem. Pros: room was very clean, beds and linens were fantastic, breakfast included. I would stay at Hampton again, but prob. another location.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank lusciouskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 940 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2008

I stay at this hotel for several nights almost every month. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the greater Redding area. Customer service has been exceptional. Before construction began a few years ago, I overheard the general manager interview a prospective employee, and I was impressed with his comments that stressed customer satisfaction over all else. So I made a point of booking a room shortly after they opened.
In addition to the incredible customer service, month after month, year after year, I find the beds to be very comfortable, the rooms are very clean, and everything always works as it should. There is a small workout room; I like the proximity of the hotel to the huge family fitness center at the other end of town. I also like the proximity to the drive-through coffee place across the street. I read another review that criticized the noise from the train tracks. I am a very light sleeper and while I have heard some noise occasionally, I did not find it prohibitive. I would not continue to stay at this hotel regularly if the train noise was a serious issue for me.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Radiofiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

a fine place to say with the notable exception of the train crossing right out the front door.

I travel all throughout CA for work. This was hands down the loudest hotel i have stayed at in recent years. Plenty of places have trains rumble by in the night. In Red Bluff however, you get to hear the train crossing gates come down (ding ding ding), the train horn (woohooo woohoo), and the rumbling of the train itself..

as best i can tell there is a:
12:30am train
1:30am train
2:30am train

it is across the street and earplugs can only do so much.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank devilbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank california_oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bigb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Capozzollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing