We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very welcoming staff”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After being on a road trip, it is such warm comfort to walk into a hotel that has front desk staff smiling, AND yummy cookies. What a nice treat. All the staff that we encountered here were very friendly. The hotel was clean, so was our room. The beds were comfortable. The WiFi was very slow and our only issue. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh. There was only one lady working there on the day we were there. She was working SO hard and was super friendly. She knew we were heading back on the road, so brought us each a bottled water for the road. I always say, it's the little things that make a trip much more fun... and memorable too. Thanks Hampton Inn, Red Bluff. See you again next year :)

Room Tip: We always opt for a higher floor, it seems quieter and our room had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummybearof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britani K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Mummybearof3, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderfully detailed review!! I am so glad that our stay could make a memorable stay for you!! Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you in the feature!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    207
    47
    14
    6
See reviews for
337
254
73
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson,Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are reading this and are looking at this hotel, just book it. Very nice property and it will not dissapoint. After a very long drive, we stayed at this hotel. Was a very good choice. Front desk staff was friendly and helped us to get a local pizza delivery. Clean room and a comfortable bed. Far enough off of highway to not hear the traffic, but close to zip back on in the morning. Like i said, look no further. Book it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britani K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello SMAZ, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so glad that we could WOW you during your stay here at the Red Bluff Hampton!! Thank you for commenting on our location; being close to the highway is an important asset, but being far enough away to not hear the noise of the traffic is the topper. Also, thank you for your compliments on our room cleanliness, comfortable beds, and outstanding customer service!! We look forward to seeing you in the feature!! Have an amazing day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I absolutely love staying at the Hampton Garden Inn & Suites and have done so each time I travel for the past two years. Their room rates are very affordable, the suites are tastefully decorated and spacious, the rooms are super clean and you get a hot breakfast with your room rate. On my last trip, the desk manager Ashley solidified why I will continue making this hotel my number one choice. I came in about midnight. She walked out with me to my car to show me where I could safely park (I am a female). She offered to help unload my car and to watch my baggage while I parked closer to the entrance at her suggestion. She was extremely friendly, personable and you could tell she really wanted to make sure I had a great experience staying here. I feel safe and cared for at this hotel and plan to continue staying here every time I am passing through. Thank you Ashley!! You are an A-1 class act and a true asset to the Hampton Garden Inn family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornHawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britani K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you, BornHawaiian, for this outstanding review!! Your comments on our fair pricing, room cleanliness and space, and our hot breakfast are wonderful! I want to give you a special thank you for recognizing Ashley for here superb customer service!! It is our team goal to make sure that each guest feels special; I am so glad that Ashley could do that for you!! You are absolutely right in stating that Ashley is an asset to our Red Bluff Hampton; I am thrilled to have her as part of our award winning team!! Thank you again for taking the time to wright us this wonderful review! We look forward to seeing in the feature! Have a fantastic day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Unfortunately we had to attend a funeral in Red Bluff, we had never been here before . We had stayed at a Hampton Suites before, so we thought to stay at one again . From the time I made our reservations, until we checked out, the staff ,"Roxi, Britani and Maryanne", made us feel special and valued. They went above and beyond their call of duty , we could not have been more comfortable . We will tell everyone about our experience and definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himmie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britani K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello Himmie03, Thank you so much for the complimenting review! Our team goal is to make sure each guest has a home-away-from-home when they stay here at the Red Bluff Hampton; I am so glad that we could give that to you!! Thank you so much for naming Roxi, Maryanne and I; it truly makes our day brighter to know we are doing our very best and that it shows! We appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone; this type of review, and guests like you both, are what make our jobs so enjoyable!! We look forward to seeing you in the feature!! Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We love this hotel. It is reasonable, clean and friendly. The free breakfast is one of the best we have had served in a very comfortable room. We visit relatives in Red Bluff and always stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello Peggy T, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! Here at the Red Bluff Hampton; it is our goal to provide a warm, at home atmosphere for our guests. We are so glad that we can provide that for you!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit; and thank you for being a loyal guest of ours!! Have an outstanding day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A nice stopover on our long drive from Disneyland to the Portland, OR area. We arrived late in the evening and check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was very good in the morning and checkout was fast. The room was clean and very nice, albeit very cold when we arrived on a hot summer day. We will stay here again on a future trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you, Ke7dkg, for writing us a great review! We are so glad we could be you stopping point in your long journey! Thank you for commenting on our efficient front desk crew, and the cleanliness of our hotel! We are graced with a fantastic housekeeping crew! I will be sure to pass the good word on to them; they will be thrilled! We look forward to seeing you on your feature trips!! Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Traveling along I5 is not my favorite thing in the world as this part of the state is brown and flat. So we decided to pull off the road for our 40 winks. Got a good rate, the room was top notch, and the front office clerk was on her toes. Very quiet, great breakfast buffet, very clean, very restful, the only negative thing I can say... is that I wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Red Bluff!

Room Tip: No need to drive further on those I5 long drives. This is a good & restful inn. Cheers :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeetarMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello GeetarMonkey, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Our team goal here at the Red Bluff Hampton is to give our guests a home away from home experience; we are so glad that we could provide that for you! Thank you again for leaving a great review! We look forward to seeing you in the feature; and don’t forget your bathing suit ;-)!! Have a fantastic day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
310 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
19.8 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing