We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stop!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I drove to California from Washington for a vacation. I wanted to have dinner at Luigi's in Red Bluff so I decided that Red Bluff would be a logical place to spend the night. As always, my first choice is either a Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn. The Hampton in Red Bluff did not disappoint. I received a friendly greeting and a swift check-in. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Sated with excellent pizza, I had a good night's rest. Breakfast in the morning was typical and adequate. It got me to my lunch stop. I broke my trip a different way on the return journey otherwise I'd have been happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you, Namsman, for your wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that we are your Red Bluff choice! We look forward to seeing you in the feature; and thank you again for taking the time to write us a review! Have an outstanding day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    191
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
310
237
69
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for just one night in September and found that the hotel lived up to all the expectations derived from previous 5 star reviews. The hotel is attractive, neat and clean throughout, the beds are comfortable and the staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area provided an efficient and friendly service. The hot breakfast was much better than at most hotels and the serving area was kept replenished and clean all the time. The experience could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YohoBoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello YohoBoho, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in September! Our goal here at the Red Bluff Hampton is to provide a warm, at home feeling for all of our guests; we hope to do that again for you soon!! Have a wonderful day; we look forward to seeing you in the feature!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Well I personally book this hotel for the staff and of course the fresh cookies at 7pm each night. Brittney at the front desk is always helpful and when she sees me trying to find my Hilton rewards card, tells me not to worry she can look it up. Always asking if there is anything that is needed. My husband and I stay when visiting his mom in a care facility. As this is stressful, its great that all of our needs are taken care of once we get to the hotel. Mary at breakfast personally goes around and checks with the guests making sure they have what they need . She even brings water to take with you for the day. The breakfast has a much larger variety than the other hotels in the area (even the new ones). The location is perfect, right at the edge of town close to the freeway. Although you can not hear any freeway noise when trying to sleep. We have made this hotel our home when visiting the area once a month. The staff really takes pride in their jobs! Nice job, thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you, Francee C, for taking the time to write such a wonderfully detailed review!! I am so glad that we can be your home away from home!! It is truly our pleasure to provide you with top of the line, heartfelt service every time you enter our Hampton doors!! Making our wonderful guests smile is what makes our jobs so enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you soon; and thank you again for making our day with your gracious words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a no-disappoint stay. Mary, who keeps the hot breakfasts coming, does a great job. The front desk staff have always been nothing but courteous and helpful. This is a nice community and a great place to vist, many neat Victorian homes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you, Terry Y, for your wonderful review! It is our team goal to make sure our guests feel at home while visiting our Hampton; I am so glad we could do that for you!! I will be sure to let Mary and our front desk crew know that they are doing an outstanding job! Thank you, also, for commenting on our town; it is a wonderful place to live and I am glad that you enjoyed visiting!! We look forward to sharing it again with you in the feature!! Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review! Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

In all my years of travel I have never experienced a better hotel to stay in. Even though I am in just a few times per year, Roxy at the front desk remembers my name and my special preferences for rooms. Beyond that, she welcomes me like family each time I arrive. She even noted it was my birthday once and sang me happy birthday at the front desk suprising me with an ice cream. Recently I had back surgery and couldnt lift my luggage.... Roxy was there to assist. She is the face of the Hampton Inn. Her consistent level of service earns this hotel an excellent rating in my book. We have so many choices in where we stay when we travel. Does it not make sense to stay where we are remembered and made to feel most welcome?

The hotel is consistently first rate in service, quality, and value. With employees like Roxy, they live up to the level of service they advertise. Blue Ribbon winner for sure!!!!

Kacie C

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello Kacie C, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!! I am so glad that one of our own could give you an amazing experience at our Hampton!! Your detailed review set me at the scene; thank you for sharing your touching experience!! Roxi is definitely a star here, and we are thrilled to have her on our team; she is a wonderful asset to our Hampton!! We look forward to having you in the feature!! Have a fantastic day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The people who work at this location go beyond the norm. Very kind and pleasant and a great way to begin a morning. Bed's are comfy and rooms & Hotel are very tide and neat. Next time I return to Red Bluff I will stay here again. I typically stay in Marriott's but this was a really nice surprise. Thank you Mary B and staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Hello Thomas l, thank you so much for your fantastic review! I am so glad that we could give you a pleasant surprise with our great hospitality, and clean and comfortable rooms!! We look forward to seeing you again!! Thank you again for choosing the Red Bluff Hampton! Have a marvelous day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Mary B Bar took excellent care of the dining area and made a delicious breakfast every morning of our stay. Desk clerks were also very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we're in Red Bluff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westfalls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you, Westfalls9, for taking the time to write us a review! Our team goal here at the Hampton is to always provide top of the line customer service to every guest; I am so glad we could do that for you! Thank you again for your wonderful review; we look forward to seeing you in the feature!! Have an amazing day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.9 mi away
Riverbank Inn
Riverbank Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing