We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Mary B Bar took excellent care of the dining area and made a delicious breakfast every morning of our stay. Desk clerks were also very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we're in Red Bluff!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westfalls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you, Westfalls9, for taking the time to write us a review! Our team goal here at the Hampton is to always provide top of the line customer service to every guest; I am so glad we could do that for you! Thank you again for your wonderful review; we look forward to seeing you in the feature!! Have an amazing day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 977 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Do not hesitate to stay at this lovely Hampton Inn. It is clean and attractive, but, best of all, the people behind the desk are not stingy or uptight...they're "only" friendly and accommodating!

The Hampton Inn chain is usually my choice for a go-to-sensibly-priced-but-high-value hotel group. Some Hampton Inns are, decidedly, just a cut-above the others. This is one of those. The feel of the hotel is open and comfortable. The cookies were fresh and out for grabbing still at 10:30 on a Saturday night. I found no stinginess or lack of caring for their guests...How nice!
Also, there is a sizeable chance that your room could view an open field and/or the beautiful oak trees still standing and living close to parts of the hotel. Beautiful.

I've, unfortunately, misplaced the names of the two females employees connected with at check-in and check-out that I DID want to mention; All I know is one was at the front desk around 10:30pm on 9/14/2012, the other around 1:15pm the next day, 9/15/12. Kudos to you both!

The Secret-in-the-Subject-Line is: The Price is Right here. Located just 20 - 30 minutes up Highway 5 is the city of Redding where another Hampton Inn is located. This Hampton Inn is significantly higher-priced than the Red Bluff Hampton Inn. That's why we chose Red Bluff, and we were very happy that we did.

I am willing to risk not possibly being able to book a room here due to it's increasing popularity so that you, my fellow travelers and humans, can book this hotel with knowledge and confidence.

Here's to us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you, Calmpeace, for your detailed and wonderfully complimenting review!! I am so glad that our team could provide you with an over-the-top stay! It is our team goal to give each guest a warm, “at home” feeling while staying with us; I am thrilled that we could do that for you!! I want to emphasize my thank you on your detail!! Thank you also, for scarifying your feature stay with us for the benefit of your fellow travelers!! ;-) We look forward to seeing you in the feature!! Have a remarkable day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The breakfast assistant, Mary B. Bar, was helpful and very courteous.
The hotel has great beds and accomodations.
Best toilets of our trip, as was the bathroom ventilation. This is one of our problems with the Red Lion chain. There was no dust in the room to which I am allergic. We had a great night's sleep without coughing and sneezing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hello Alfeldman, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so glad that Mary could provide you with outstanding customer service; she is a wonderful asset to our hotel! Our housekeeping team takes pride in providing each guest with spotless rooms to call home during their stay(s) with us; thank you for recognizing that!! See you in the feature!! Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This wonderful Hampton Inn offers the cleanest, most thoughtfully amenitized rooms anywhere. We have stayed in many 5-star hotels that weren't as spotless. The bed linens and pillows were great and HBO was showing on the tv. The check-in process was very professional and fast. We were even asked if we needed a wake-up call - a really nice touch. The free breakfast was what you would expect, and since we need gluten-free options we didn't partake. We will plan our next trip south to include a stop in Red Bluff. Amazing value and a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzydVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you, LizzydVancouver, for you wonderfully complimenting review!! I am so glad that our team could provide you with such an outstanding stay!! I will look into getting some gluten-free options; that is a great suggestion!! Thank you, again, for taking the time to leave us a review!! See you in the feature!! Have a fantastic day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were so pleased and suprised with the Hampton Inn in Red Bluff. I expected a cold, commercial nights stay and instead recieved a warm and friendly welcome, a great room and super treatment by the help. The girls at the front desk and the worker in the buffett were like family within a few minutes. Mary B. even brought extra pound cake around to the tables for seconds if desired.
The room was very nice and well-kept. I only wish the refrigerator and standart-for-hotel room air conditioner were not so noisy, but we seem to get that everywhere.

Room Tip: book on the back side and your view will be of beautiful farm fields and green mountians.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auh2o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hello Auh2o5, I am so glad that we could surprise you with our award winning costumer service!! We love to see smiles on all our guest’s faces! Thank you for the special comments to our front desk staff and Mary in breakfast! Our team goal is to provide everyone with an “at home”, and relaxing atmosphere; I am so glad that we could give that to you!! See you in the feature!! Have a marvelous day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here on our way south to a high school reunion. Nice staff, good room, comfy bed. Good breakfast except for the powdered eggs. The only problem we had was that the shower valve that sends the water up from the tub to the shower was broken so you only got about half the water pressure you should. Not something a housekeeper would discover unless she actually got into the shower and tried it. Everything else was perfect. My wife noticed that this room was exceptionally clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, quiet side overlooking the huge irrigated field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you, Longball44, for taking the time to write us a review! We love to see our guest feed back; it gives us the opportunity to add to our perfection! Thank you to your wife as well, for commenting on our cleanliness! Gabby and her team work hard every day to provide each guest with a fresh and spotless room to call "home" during their stay(s); the recognition is much appreciated! We hope to see you in the feature!! Have a gorgeous day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We really appreciated Mary's manner as she greeted us in such a friendly manner as we entered the dining area. Everything was clean and filled with many nice meal choices. Mary personally contacted each guest offering to help and even passed out other treats like water and cake. We have not always been greeted with such a pleasant and thoughtful way. Mary is a real gem and made our stay particularly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hello Gary C, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!! Mary has become quite famous here on our TripAdvisor site; and rightfully so!! She is a wonderful assent to our company! Thank you, again, for taking the time to leave your wonderful compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.6 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing