We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly - great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly - great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have been coming here for several years now - never have been disappointed. Great suites, great beds and super breakfast ! After we found this gem, we never stayed anywhere else when we are in the area !

Room Tip: Our preference is top floor - no overhead noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California team, I sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We genuinely enjoy what we do here and love to hear about our guests' positive experiences. Our staff will be very proud of the work they have done to exceed your expectations. Best wishes to you. Take care. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    191
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
310
237
69
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Bay, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel is always clean, the staff is super friendly and the breakfast is good, what more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for your generous words and praise! Recommendations are powerful and we appreciate your willingness to pass the word along. As one of our many valued guests, we thank you for your time and positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

I can't say enough about the gal on the front desk the night I checked in. She was just the nicest lady, helpful, friendly, wanting to know how I was and what I needed.
I like Hampton Inns since I always know that I'll get a clean room, good service and a comfy bed. The gal in Red Bluff made my stay that much more pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for highlighting our front desk employee, She is indeed amazing! A true model of our 'hamptonality'. I am happy we impressed you from the minute you walked in our front doors. Please do know that we love having you here. So, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

After a long day of traveling, my husband and I decided to pull over in Red Bluff for the evening, not expecting much in the way of lodging. We spotted a Hampton Inn and breathed a sigh of relief. The staff was friendly, the price was right and the room was just what we were looking for. And the free breakfast in the morning is a nice touch. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast too! Thanks so much for your compliments to the staff. Please do come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 4 days and of all the hotels I've stayed in, was impressed. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, well equiped rooms, continental breakfast and the customer service was the best! They even made warm cookies at night for the guests! I used the gym in the hotel and it worked great. Pool was very nice and warm.
Highly recommend them!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! My staff and I work very hard to impress each and every guest. Our guests are the ones who make our job special and there's nothing better than having one of you let us know that you enjoyed yourself! So again, thanks. We really hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you're in Red Bluff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Aloha, I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Red Bluff while on a surprise visit to see one of my kids. I had no reservations and I grant you, there's not a whole lot of reasons to stop in to Red Bluff in early November--in short, just wasn't a lot goin' on in the pulsing metropolis that is Red Bluff. (There are some antique stores and some nice shops, but other than that....eh.) ... However, I can rave about the 1) super friendly, ultra-accomodating staff who went out of their way to get me settled in OK and 2) answered my many questions about Red Bluff attractions (admittedly few). I can also give a two thumbs up on the clean and quiet room. And the price was also a good deal--note: if you're military, AARP, or AAA you usually wind up with a pretty good rate. They have a fairly decent free breakfast, free Wi-fi for Hilton Honors members, and free parking. The breakfast was a nice mix of (surprisingly well done) institutional scrambled eggs, sausages (one day link sausages, the next day patty sausages--a few points for attempting variety), hot and cold cereals, fruit, and waffles, plus your normal breakfast beverages. The only/only minor complaint was that I lost $1.50 in a broken washing machine (no sign, just unplugged) that was promptly refunded...but I did have to run across the street for quarters because the night staff was out of change. A minor bummer, but very survivable! :) In any case, a super great stay at a good price... excellent value and a staff that represents the hotel and the Hilton chain well. Mahalo!

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of the hotel --it faces a giant field. The front faces a relatively busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that work to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us. We have since fixed the wash machine and it is in working order now. Take care and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

From the first contact made via phone to the greeting I received upon checkout, this hotel exuded genuine friendliness. I was in torn for business. The room was well lit and very clean. Upper end hotels take note- the free wireless Internet access worked like a charm. Breakfast was hot and tasty. If you are passing through this area, this hotel should be your choice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you very much for highlighting our hard working friendly team members! We very much appreciate their hard work and your recognition of it! It is reviews like this one that keep the staff motivated and positive. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and how you notice valuable things we do – I so glad you liked our hot tasty breakfast and our free wireless internet; Thank you for recognizing what a great location the hotel is located in! We are grateful for guests like you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.9 mi away
Riverbank Inn
Riverbank Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
19.8 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing