We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming decor - good food - great ritas”

Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Burnaby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“charming decor - good food - great ritas”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

from the moment we walked in the door everyone was friendly and pleasant. I had the best vegan enchilada ever! We both slurped our margaritas with gusto. The interior is charming, looks like a lot of attention was given to the decor. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BbyVacationmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    51
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Concow
2 reviews
“Very poor service”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My food was not what I ordered, I asked for chicken sand only got beans, the tostada was very hard and almost un chewable. And when asked for a side of ranch was told absolutely but it never came. Was a total let down. I will not go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thefoodmaster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Above average”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Niceselection of entres. The salsa was very good! We go to different mexican places and are pleased with the entres, however the salsa and guac are terrible. This place was good all the way around, both food and atmosphere, great service and 15% off the meal using the Hampton Hotel referred discount.

Helpful?
Thank Goosefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service -- will visit again”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great staff with fast and friendly service. Like many others we thought the food was good, but not great. Close to the highway and easy to get to from either the Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. They had a great selection of entrees. They were a bit pricey, but not too bad. We enjoyed the restaurant and would definately stop in again the next time we stay or pass thru Red Bluff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aperio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bland food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had dinner here on a Sunday night in September. Our motel suggested it because it was one of the few restaurants open on a Sunday night that wasn't part of a large chain. We have never had such bland Mexican food. It didn't seem as if any spice, like cilantro, was used in the dishes we had. Could have just as well visited a large chain Mexican restaurant. Service was okay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing