We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Homemade Food In Town”

Rockin R Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Get You Day Rockin at the Rockin R! Great Homestyle Cooking. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner all Day. Feeding that hunger one bite at a time!
Gonzales, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Food In Town”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Right next door to the Best Western. Good food, great service. Real home cooked type food. If you like Mom's cooking, you will really enjoy this place. Try the meatloaf, or the chef's salad. Ranch dressing is very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NettieMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockin R Restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good value on basic fare here. Friendly service and good quality food. Located next to the Antelope Inn, it is convenient and offers a good menu selection. The "Come as you are" atmosphere is especially welcome to travelers. The server was friendly and helpful. Service is prompt here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday evening service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Almost no restaurant is open in Red Bluff, CA on a Sunday evening or else the eateries have gone out of business, thanks to our booming economy! This restaurant is fairly new so they try harder. My steak salad was wonderful especially since they substituted a bed of baby spinach for the usual iceburg at my request. They did the same for my husband's dinner salad. See what I mean by trying harder? The men in our party enjoyed the steak and potatoes, mushroom gravy, and extra blue cheese with the salad. Our party of fivel were thrilled with the quietness of the restaurant since we stayed about two hours just talking. For the business sake I wish they had been busier. Come on Red Bluff, try it —you'll like it! EAT LOCAL!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
332 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Close to the Comfort Inn”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Within walking distance...serving was ample...good taste and the servers were quite friendly. Price was very reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great chicken fried steak.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Food was good and service was great. Would recommend. Within walking distance to comfort inn. Chicken fried steak was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin R Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rockin R Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing