We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockin R Restaurant”

Rockin R Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Get You Day Rockin at the Rockin R! Great Homestyle Cooking. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner all Day. Feeding that hunger one bite at a time!
Yelm, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockin R Restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good value on basic fare here. Friendly service and good quality food. Located next to the Antelope Inn, it is convenient and offers a good menu selection. The "Come as you are" atmosphere is especially welcome to travelers. The server was friendly and helpful. Service is prompt here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday evening service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Almost no restaurant is open in Red Bluff, CA on a Sunday evening or else the eateries have gone out of business, thanks to our booming economy! This restaurant is fairly new so they try harder. My steak salad was wonderful especially since they substituted a bed of baby spinach for the usual iceburg at my request. They did the same for my husband's dinner salad. See what I mean by trying harder? The men in our party enjoyed the steak and potatoes, mushroom gravy, and extra blue cheese with the salad. Our party of fivel were thrilled with the quietness of the restaurant since we stayed about two hours just talking. For the business sake I wish they had been busier. Come on Red Bluff, try it —you'll like it! EAT LOCAL!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Close to the Comfort Inn”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Within walking distance...serving was ample...good taste and the servers were quite friendly. Price was very reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great chicken fried steak.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Food was good and service was great. Would recommend. Within walking distance to comfort inn. Chicken fried steak was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful food at great prices. And seniors get their drink free whether it's coffee or soda. Fast service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikethegreat-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin R Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rockin R Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing